American Home Guard Home Warranty Review


Rating: 8.1 / 10 (Excellent)
27 Customer Reviews - see all reviews
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner. Learn more.
How is American Home Guard rated?
8/10
Plan Value
8/10
Customer Experience
8/10
Contracts
9/10
Restrictions
8/10
Contractor Network
8/10
Customer Base

American Home Guard is a home warranty service provider that caters to homeowners and real estate professionals across the country. The company currently offers three home warranty plans. American Home Guard covers major systems and appliances with an optional list of covered items for a more comprehensive home warranty plan.  

Coverage

Red Plan – Major Systems   

  • A.C / Cooling
  • Heat / Furnace  
  • Electrical
  • Plumbing
  • Plumbing Stoppage
  • Water Heater

White Plan - Major Appliance

  • Washer / Dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove / Cook Top
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal

Blue Plan - Combo Plan

  • A.C / Heat
  • Electrical
  • Plumbing
  • Water Heater
  • Washer / Dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove / Cook Top
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Garage Door Opener

Optional Coverage

  • Pool      
  • Central Vacuum
  • Plumbing Fixtures
  • Septic Systems
  • Ice Maker (In Fridge)
  • Lighting
  • Spa
  • Additional AC Unit (Each)
  • Additional Water Heater ( Each)
  • Additional Heat Furnace ( Each)
  • Lawn Sprinkler System
  • Roof Leak
  • Well Pump
  • Stand Alone Freezer
  • Sump Pump
  • Second Refrigerator

Fine Print

American Home Guard carries a full 30-days money back guarantee on labor and services. The company also promises to process request 24/7 and dispatch a local technician within 24 hours.

American Home Guard - Final Thoughts

24/7 claim processing and a 24 local technician dispatch are just two of the good reasons why American Home Guard is simply one of the best home warranty services in the country today. Its extensive list of standard and optional covered items ensures that homeowners are able to protect themselves against costly home and appliance repairs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Start your review for American Home Guard Home Warranty

Latest Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
Brian H
Brooklyn, New York
3/21/2017
I was asked to write this review after my first claim. I had an issue with my garage door opener. For some reason the motor would turn on but the door wouldn't go up when I pushed the button. I called for service the next day and they set up an appointment for the garage guy to get here. He replaced the motor for me all I had to pay was my $60 service fee which was wasn't too bad. I hope nothing else goes wrong but for what it's worth there willing to work with you.

Regina s
Selden, New York
3/21/2017
My husband convinced me to look into this company after a neighbor of ours recommended them. We havent had to use them yet but there representative was extremely helpful and answered all my questions. He also gave my neighbor a free month for referring us.

Joshua M
Selden, New York
3/21/2017
For a while I was a bit worried signing up after I saw some bad reviews. I finally purchased American Home guard in June of last year. It took some time for them to finally send out the policy. So far my experience has been pleasant. They fixed my washing machine and garbage disposal. I am glad it actually worked when I used it.

Moshe z
3/17/2017
Just had to file my second claim on my furnace this year. The first time the contractor came out he repaired it and had it running well until last week. I called in to have them send out the same gentleman as the last time as he was extremely helpful. Turned out it was the same issue as the last time. Glad he fixed it again he didn't even charge me the service call.

Lisa H
,
3/17/2017
I recently had a problem with my washer the spin cycle wasn't working. With 4 children the laundry piles up pretty quickly. I called in my first claim on March 9th and it was up and running the next day. I was really shocked how fast the technician came. All I had to pay out of pocket was 60 dollars which was a lot better than what the bill came out to be.

Gregory S
,
3/17/2017
I have recently signed up with these guys after doing a lot of research they offered the best price which was exactly what I was looking for. The sales guy must've wanted to kill me after I asked all my questions. I'm glad he took his time to explain how it worked.

L
Lynn S
2/28/2017
This company is horrendous. Do not do business with them. Purchased policy July 2016. Filed claim for electrical problems 1/26/17. After 2 weeks of no one showing up, I was asked by Cheryl to contact Mr. Sparky (their vendor) and set the appointment myself. I did and Mr. Sparky showed up only to be turned away by Cheryl at AHG because they were too expensive. Cheryl spoke with the electrician and then directed him to tell me to call her back, which I did. No answer. No response to message or email. On 2/21/17,I called and spoke to someone named "Bill". He said to put in writing (again) that I wanted to cancel my contract and wanted my money back. I did so. I received an email... Read More

N
Narda J
Lafayette, Indiana
2/16/2017
SCAM If you want a company to help in an emergency, keep looking! On 1/10/2017 I called to report that I had found black water on my utility room floor and that we had pulled the water softener out and shut the water off and vacuumed the water up, that there was a plumbing problem. We pulled the water softer out to be able to clean up the water from behind and underneath it. My claim was denied because the water softener was not covered under my warranty. I said it was the plumbing not the water softener, the softener is covered by Sam’s Club warranty, (Sam’s honors their warranties). They sent me a list of 4 local plumbers and I called on 1/16/2017(six days later, the water was off... Read More

Patti I
Leesburg, Florida
1/30/2017
This company is awful if I could give lower then 1 star i would. I spent two weeks trying to contact them and never received a return call. My hot water heater was leaking by this past weekend it wasn't a drip anymore. After I cancelled by e mail, oh surprise they called me. They are awful

L
[email protected]
Richmond, Virginia
1/25/2017
I notice on the reviews that everyone talks about how good the sales team was. Yes they are good at getting you in but once you file a claim is where they get you. I have been trying to get my Trane Heating System looked at due to some issues. I had to call and leave a message on their voicemail on 1.18.17, to follow up (because I had this issue back in November 2016 as well) I sent an email as well. Did I get a call back or an email response NO! I ended up calling on 1.20.16 and was told to leave another voicemail. I called back and hit sales (since they were so helpful getting me in) and got Frank. Explained to Frank my dilemma and he stated that AmeriCool was coming out on 1.23.17... Read More

Start your review for American Home Guard Home Warranty