American Home Guard Home Warranty Review


Rating: 8.1 / 10 (Excellent)
25 Customer Reviews - see all reviews
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner. Learn more.
How is American Home Guard rated?
8/10
Plan Value
8/10
Customer Experience
8/10
Contracts
9/10
Restrictions
8/10
Contractor Network
8/10
Customer Base

American Home Guard is a home warranty service provider that caters to homeowners and real estate professionals across the country. The company currently offers three home warranty plans. American Home Guard covers major systems and appliances with an optional list of covered items for a more comprehensive home warranty plan.  

Coverage

Red Plan – Major Systems   

  • A.C / Cooling
  • Heat / Furnace  
  • Electrical
  • Plumbing
  • Plumbing Stoppage
  • Water Heater

White Plan - Major Appliance

  • Washer / Dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove / Cook Top
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal

Blue Plan - Combo Plan

  • A.C / Heat
  • Electrical
  • Plumbing
  • Water Heater
  • Washer / Dryer
  • Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Stove / Cook Top
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Garage Door Opener

Optional Coverage

  • Pool      
  • Central Vacuum
  • Plumbing Fixtures
  • Septic Systems
  • Ice Maker (In Fridge)
  • Lighting
  • Spa
  • Additional AC Unit (Each)
  • Additional Water Heater ( Each)
  • Additional Heat Furnace ( Each)
  • Lawn Sprinkler System
  • Roof Leak
  • Well Pump
  • Stand Alone Freezer
  • Sump Pump
  • Second Refrigerator

Fine Print

American Home Guard carries a full 30-days money back guarantee on labor and services. The company also promises to process request 24/7 and dispatch a local technician within 24 hours.

American Home Guard - Final Thoughts

24/7 claim processing and a 24 local technician dispatch are just two of the good reasons why American Home Guard is simply one of the best home warranty services in the country today. Its extensive list of standard and optional covered items ensures that homeowners are able to protect themselves against costly home and appliance repairs.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Start your review for American Home Guard Home Warranty

Latest Reviews

5.08
Based on customer reviews
25 Reviews
Loading Reviews ...
An
Deltona, Florida
4/23/2017
This company is a nightmare. I purchased it last year July and they were very pushy that I buy the annual plan and now I am stuck as they won't give me my money back. I first called them in October for my AC as the thermostat was not working. It took them a week before they took any action. I finally got it taken care on my own as I could nkt wait any longer. Then in March I had issues with my stove top and couple of days later my garage door opener. They asked me which one was a priority and I mentioned that I needed to get my garage door fixed asap so they sent a technician for that and fixed it but I am still waiting to hear from a tech for my stove top. It has been 3.5 weeks but I... Read More

C
Carl
,
4/4/2017
I just recently chose american home guard because of the price and they had the coverage I wanted. I hope nothing serious breaks. I haven't needed to use it but im happy I have it just in case.

Brian H
Brooklyn, New York
3/21/2017
I was asked to write this review after my first claim. I had an issue with my garage door opener. For some reason the motor would turn on but the door wouldn't go up when I pushed the button. I called for service the next day and they set up an appointment for the garage guy to get here. He replaced the motor for me all I had to pay was my $60 service fee which was wasn't too bad. I hope nothing else goes wrong but for what it's worth there willing to work with you.

Regina s
Selden, New York
3/21/2017
My husband convinced me to look into this company after a neighbor of ours recommended them. We havent had to use them yet but there representative was extremely helpful and answered all my questions. He also gave my neighbor a free month for referring us.

Joshua M
Selden, New York
3/21/2017
For a while I was a bit worried signing up after I saw some bad reviews. I finally purchased American Home guard in June of last year. It took some time for them to finally send out the policy. So far my experience has been pleasant. They fixed my washing machine and garbage disposal. I am glad it actually worked when I used it.

Moshe z
3/17/2017
Just had to file my second claim on my furnace this year. The first time the contractor came out he repaired it and had it running well until last week. I called in to have them send out the same gentleman as the last time as he was extremely helpful. Turned out it was the same issue as the last time. Glad he fixed it again he didn't even charge me the service call.

Lisa H
,
3/17/2017
I recently had a problem with my washer the spin cycle wasn't working. With 4 children the laundry piles up pretty quickly. I called in my first claim on March 9th and it was up and running the next day. I was really shocked how fast the technician came. All I had to pay out of pocket was 60 dollars which was a lot better than what the bill came out to be.

Gregory S
,
3/17/2017
I have recently signed up with these guys after doing a lot of research they offered the best price which was exactly what I was looking for. The sales guy must've wanted to kill me after I asked all my questions. I'm glad he took his time to explain how it worked.

L
Lynn S
2/28/2017
This company is horrendous. Do not do business with them. Purchased policy July 2016. Filed claim for electrical problems 1/26/17. After 2 weeks of no one showing up, I was asked by Cheryl to contact Mr. Sparky (their vendor) and set the appointment myself. I did and Mr. Sparky showed up only to be turned away by Cheryl at AHG because they were too expensive. Cheryl spoke with the electrician and then directed him to tell me to call her back, which I did. No answer. No response to message or email. On 2/21/17,I called and spoke to someone named "Bill". He said to put in writing (again) that I wanted to cancel my contract and wanted my money back. I did so. I received an email... Read More

N
Narda J
Lafayette, Indiana
2/16/2017
SCAM If you want a company to help in an emergency, keep looking! On 1/10/2017 I called to report that I had found black water on my utility room floor and that we had pulled the water softener out and shut the water off and vacuumed the water up, that there was a plumbing problem. We pulled the water softer out to be able to clean up the water from behind and underneath it. My claim was denied because the water softener was not covered under my warranty. I said it was the plumbing not the water softener, the softener is covered by Sam’s Club warranty, (Sam’s honors their warranties). They sent me a list of 4 local plumbers and I called on 1/16/2017(six days later, the water was off... Read More

Start your review for American Home Guard Home Warranty