GreatCall Medical Alert Review


Rating: 8.7 / 10 (Excellent)
26 Customer Reviews - see all reviews
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner. Learn more.
How is GreatCall rated?
8/10
Equipment & Features
9/10
Coverage
7/10
Maintenance & Repairs
10/10
Monitoring Services
9/10
Service Agreements
10/10
Cost
8/10
Reviews

Why They’re a Good Choice

GreatCall offers a truly mobile solution to people searching for medical alert services. Using GPS technology, their alert system can pinpoint a user's exact location no matter where they are and instantly inform professionally trained response teams. This is a leap in progress from standard medical alert systems with limited ranges.

 

 

What’s included with the new Lively Alert from GreatCall

Fully mobile system – frees you from the confines of your home, no effective range limits.

Highly-flexible – The medical alert device can be attached to keychains, purses, backpacks, etc.

Fall Detection – Automatically detects a fall and gets help.

GPS Location Tracking – Stores frequent locations and has advanced locating features.

IAED Certified Response Agents – Agents are fully trained in CPR and other emergency care treatments.

24/7 Response – Includes the ability to speak to a nurse or doctor and get common prescriptions.

Multi-lingual Support – Ability to provide transcription support for over 100 languages.

GreatCall Link Compatible – Launch the app over your smartphone and get instant information on your loved one’s location.

**Stores important medical information for easy access during a medical emergency

Fine Print

No contracts or installation fee

Starts at$19.99/month

Free Shipping

No cancellation fees

The Bottom Line

GreatCall is a capable service that provides good value for the money. A basic cost of $19.99 a month with no installation fee or contracts makes enrolling in this medical alert service truly attractive. The key feature is its GPS location service which makes it possible for seniors to move more freely and live a more independent lifestyle. The ability to locate our loved ones with the use of an app, gives us that extra assurance and peace of mind that help will always be available during an emergency. 

Start your review for GreatCall Medical Alert

Latest Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
T
Tiffany B
Pinckney, Michigan
6/22/2017
My Mother-in-law had a greatcall. Battery life on the unit sucks, 12 hours or less. What good does the unit do if it has to be on the charger 50% of the time, NONE. Thats what happened when she fell a few days ago, greatcall was on the charger because she had forgotten to charge the night before. Thank God she was able to get up and to a phone. We are Switching!!!

James O
Arlington, Texas
6/16/2017
My Boss Mark is 90. He loves the mobility it offers. Excellent choice if you're a Senior

Lynn Z
Fort Collins, Colorado
4/25/2017
Poor service! Thought equipment was working until trying to use it, not even working! False sense of security!! Bought brand new equipment and they said there equipment was malfunctioning! Wanted to ship another one for 24.99! Dont use this company!

Hank B
Newtown Square, Pennsylvania
4/8/2017
Battery life is about 7-8 hours. Even had them send a second set and had the same problem. Don't buy this product.

A
Angie
, Illinois
4/1/2017
After quite a bit of research, we decided to get a Lively Wearable for my husband after a fall caused by a diabetic low last winter. When we received it, we received the wrong color. I contacted customer service and they said they'd ship the right 1 with a return shipping label. When we received the 2nd 1, they sent the big, boxy 1, not a Wearable, and there was no return shipping label. I contacted costumer service, again, and they apologized and said they'd send the right 1 and make sure we received a return shipping label. We finally received the correct device the 3rd time around, and received the return shipping label to return the 2 incorrect devices. We thought things were... Read More

D
Dee S
Charlottesville, Virginia
2/7/2017
I called Greatcall for a gold lifeline for my mother-in-law who is 86 years old and has some serious medical issues. The first one arrived as promised but when we got it set up and activated we found out the next day that there was an issue with it. I called customer service and spent an hour with the technician trying to figure out what was wrong. She finally agreed that we needed to replace it. I received the second one within the next 6 days and had it activated the evening of 2/6/17. Everything seemed to be fine. I stopped into check on her this afternoon and found that it was not working. I called customer service once again and was transferred to a technician. After trying many... Read More

J
Janell M
Petaluma, California
1/28/2017
I had to return 4 medical alert devices because they wouldn't hold a charge. When the 5th one failed, I cancelled the service.

A
Alice K
Alexandria, Virginia
1/15/2017
My sister recently ordered a lively wearable from GreatCall, because she had had a stroke. I did the preliminary research into this product and because it is rated on this site, I thought it would be trustworthy. I thought that this product suited my sister the best, as she is not elderly and is very active. Furthermore, I was attracted by the fact that she did not need to hook this up to a landline, and that we as family members could download an app on our phones which would alert us if she called 5-Star emergency services. From the beginning, we experienced numerous problems with the device and the system. When she tried to set up the test calls and test out the app with her son's... Read More

B
Bob
Chandler, Arizona
1/5/2017
We have had 4 different Lively devices, one did not work after activation. My biggest complaint is the GPS location does not work! At times the 5 Star Agent could identify my location but a majority of the time the information is 20 minutes to several hours old. If you are driving and have an emergency you cannot count on this device. Cancelling my service with GreatCall!

J
Janell M
Petaluma, California
1/3/2017
Tried Great Call for approximately 1 year. Had to return the system 4 times due to battery not holding charge. Cancelled service....read reviews and found that this is a common problem.

Start your review for GreatCall Medical Alert