🇵🇷 Important Hurricane Maria Update from our Headquarters

Rolls Van Lines Moving Company Review


Rating: 7.5 / 10 (Very good)
8 Customer Comments & Reviews - see all comments
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from some partners.
 Learn more.
Rolls Van Lines is a Maryland-based moving and storage company that arranges local and long-distance moves for homeowners and business clients. It also offers storage services that allow a customer's furniture and other household property to be packed room-by-room into wooden crates for ease of retrieval.

How is Rolls Van Lines rated?

Breakdown

8/10
Services
8/10
Reputation
8/10
Fleet

Overall Rating: 7.5 / 10 (Very good)

From their Maryland headquarters, Rolls Van Lines arranges local moving services, as well as in other states and abroad. Its storage facilities use a wooden crate system that allows customers the convenience of packing each room's furniture into a single box. Some claims on its website, however, cannot be verified and the company's reputation is spotty due to a lack of responsiveness to consumer complaints.

Services

Service Offerings
Residential
Corporate
Distance Offerings
Local
Interstate
International
Additional Services
Storage
Packing & Unpacking
Quote Options
Online
Phone

Services - 7.5 / 10

Rolls Van Lines offers local, long-distance, international, and specialty moving services. Quotes can be obtained over the phone or online. The company also provides storage options, which are packed into 8' x 7' x 5' wooden crates, each of which can hold up to 3,000 pounds. The crates are stored in a secure, temperature-controlled facility.

Reputation

2017 Complaints
2
2016 Complaints
1
BBB Rating
F
Number of BBB Positive Reviews
16
Number of BBB Neutral Reviews
1
Number of BBB Negative Reviews
4
Trust Pilot Rating
7.4 out of 10
Year Founded
2015
Date Collected
2017-08-30

Reputation - 7.5 / 10

Rolls Van Lines is owned by Rolls Trans Group LLC, which is not a BBB-accredited company. Although the company's positive reviews with the BBB significantly outnumber its negative ones, Rolls Trans Group is rated F by the BBB due to its failure to resolve or respond to consumer complaints. The company does not appear to have been involved in any reported consumer litigation. The company claims "locations" in 21 states, but does not appear to have offices or agents anywhere outside of Maryland.

Fleet Details

Number of Drivers
13
Fleet Size
3
Number of Trailers
7
Number of Tractors
7
Department of Transportation License Number
2641107
MC License Number
920403

Fleet - 7.5 / 10

No information is available on Rolls Van Line's fleet. The company does not list any Department of Transportation or Motor Carrier license information on its website.

Contact & Additional Info

Homepage URL
Company Phone
(443) 637-4580
Headquarters Address
1581 Sulphur Spring Rd. Ste. 108, Halethorpe, MD, 21227
Mailing Address
1581 Sulphur Spring Rd #108, Halethorpe, MD, 21227

Leave a comment for Rolls Van Lines Moving Company
Minimum 2-3 sentences.
 No maximum length.
* What's Your Rating?
To make this comment as helpful as possible for our community, please provide at least 2 sentences.

8 Customer Comments & Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
P
Pasha
Varna, Varna
11/14/2017
A friend of mine recommended Rolls to me and I am glad all was as it has been set. Professional crew, careful customer service and in terms delivery. Recommend


A
Angela P
8/16/2017
I was in need of moving a grand piano, sofa, washing machine and dryer from my garage into my the basement of my home. I do have a brother with friends but I really needed some professionals! So I wen on the yelp application to see what was around. I call several companies including moving companies and handy man companies and after about 10 calls finally I reached out to Rolls Van Lines and I spoke to a lady named Tarina. WOW! She was super helpful, polite and extremely professional. My first instinct after talking to 10 other companies was to go with Roll Van Lines simply based off Tarina's expertise! I am please to say I made a great decision. they were on time, starting... Read More


Karina W
Springfield, Virginia
8/15/2017
Most stressful move I ever had. Not upfront with their prices. They say they they don't want their customers to be surprised about the end price but SURPRISE. Their trucks isn't big enough to complete a whole house. I could have moved myself. Just terrible!


R
Richard R
Webster, New York
4/5/2017
I moved for my new business. It was my own company. I didn’t have a lot of time but I didn’t want to drive that’s why I hired movers from Rolls van lines. They were fast and careful with my belongings especially with the furniture. The rate is reasonable with no additional fees or scams. It was a skillful moving experience.


J
Jeremy H
Salem, Indiana
3/25/2017
Rolls van lines moved my family and me from an apartment to another apartment and they were pretty fast and provided us an incredible performance even though it was a long distance move. They showed up on time and started packing and moving straight, they did not waste a minute. They worked hard and professionally. They took care of all my furniture, wrapped with blankets. We were very satisfied with the way they handled my move.


S
Stewart
Head of Westport, Massachusetts
3/21/2017
We lived in this house for over 20 years and it was finally time for us to move. Moving is not only stressful but also emotional for us. Our childhood was recalling us. But there was no option. We had to move. We hired Rolls van lines for our relocation as they came highly referred by many of our friends. I expected a complicated drawn out moving process, but what I got was the opposite. It was also clear what was expected from the movers and from us to prepare for the moves. They were very quick, professional and moved everything very well. We were moved to our new house with all our belongings completely intact. This is no easy job but these movers made it looks like child’s play!


H
Henry W
Forked River, New Jersey
3/20/2017
On the date of the move I got the greatest working people ever. They were on time and provided a 1st class service. They did packing, loading and unloading everything very efficiently. I have nothing to complain about. I really like them because they were very careful and fast so since then I chose them every time I needed help and would do so in the future. It was a lovely moving, they exceeded my expectations.


A
Alan N
Oxford, Michigan
3/19/2017
I had no clue how my move was going to work and the moving consultant from Rolls van lines has walked me through the process and answered all my questions. They were very hardworking men and got it done super quickly. These guys were wonderful. They arrived on time to pick up my belongings and drove into my new house. I would recommend this company to anyone that looking for a stress free move.



Top Rated
Our Partner
9.9 / 10
  • Our #1 Choice - 5 Star Rating Moving Company
  • Long-Distance and International Moving
  • FREE Moving quotes
  • Personal Account Manager
  • Featured in USA Today
  • Top rated across the web
  • Auto Shipping Available Too.