Protect America Home Security Review


Rating: 8.7 / 10 (Excellent)
19 Customer Reviews - see all reviews
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner. Learn more.
How is Protect America rated?
9/10
Equipment
9/10
Monitoring
8/10
Customer Service and Reviews
8/10
Reputation
9/10
Contract & Price

Why They're The Best Value

Protect America is the best value  in home security because, simply put, they cost less. A great security choice for homes or apartments, they offer high-quality GE wireless equipment and very low cost monitoring. A 3-year contract is required, which is pretty standard in the Home Security industry. If you read about them online, it's possible you may find some negative reviews. In talking with their team we've come to understand that although there are some genuine and legitimate customer complaints, there are also a few unscrupulous competitors who have created fake reviews. What's more, many of the complaints are related to the fact that users signed up for the 3-year contract without thinking about it, and then were upset when they tried to cancel after the trial period. Protect America is committed to addressing customer feedback, so give them a call and see for yourself!

What's it Gonna Cost Me?

Price Breakdown

Item Price
Monthly Monitoring $19.99
Installation Free
Basic Hardware Free
Discount N/A
Year 1 Total $239.88

Bells & Whistles

  • High Quality Wireless GE Equipment
  • Keychain Remote
  • Door & Window Sensors
  • Smoke & Fire Alarm
  • Optional Cameras & Home Automation Available

The Fine Print

Contract & Guarantee

Money Back Guarantee 30 Days (with no restocking fee)
Contract Length 36 Mo

This contract length is industry standard. You save money up front with a 3 year term. It's also low risk considering the $0 installation fee.

The Bottom Line:

Protect America is all about value. If you want high quality home security at an unbeatable price, you should give them a call!

Our Protect America Rep's Direct Line: 888-951-5124

Start your review for Protect America Home Security

Latest Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
JGrey
5/8/2017
Shifty customer service and management - expect to wait on hold up to an hour to speak with someone and hang up frustrated

gerard P
3/17/2017
I called up the customer service to terminate my subscription. I was put on hold for 47 minutes, and after that, all the customer representative gave me was an email address [email protected] I sent an email about a week ago, and have not received any acknowledgement. Upto now, I still receive bill and yet they are not helpful regarding my cancellation request.

David K
Madison, Wisconsin
2/22/2017
Their customer service is the worst. I could not get any one to call me back. It seems like I was on hold forever, and when I left a message, no one followed up. There is much better companies to spend your money on for a home security system. I changed to a different company for exactly the same protection and saved over $30.00 a month with new equipment. Run away from them as fast as you can

Roberta S
Sayville, New York
1/13/2017
The equipment was substandard and service just as bad. We were locked into a contract and have just been biding my time to obtain an alarm system that actually worked and my family could feel safe with.

E
Erin
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
1/10/2017
We have had Protect America for over 6 years and the service is extremely awesome. We had a problem with a sensor on a door and they express mailed us a new one. The customer service is very knowledgeable and will walk you through adding new sensors. Great company.

P
Paul G
Wayne, New Jersey
12/28/2016
Protect America would not answer my phone calls even though I'm a long time customer with them in motion sensors they sent me have been told to me that it takes them five minutes arm and the response time for their central station is one minute if you only knew what could happen in one minute you would rethink making this decision going with this company. Paul

Kyle R
Berkley, Michigan
12/20/2016
I've had Protect America for over 3 years now and I'm very satisfied with the overall quality of the professional monitoring, equipment, and customer service. Every time I contact customer care either by phone or through the online live chat feature Protect America has on it's website the customer care team always takes care of my needs and answers all my questions with full explanations. Furthermore, I recently sign up for another 3 year contract and I received $500 worth of FREE equipment in addition to the FREE equipment I received when I first signed up.

Sonya D
San Antonio, Texas
10/29/2016
Horrible company. The equipment they send is faulty. The sensors constantly slip causing false alarms (no help in disputing the charges with the city for the false alarm charges), the faulty sensors also cause your system to not arm correctly, main box is constantly reading low batter even though it is consistently plugged in and does not stay active during power outage. All the equipment is sent to you to install yourself, which is not difficult, however you are left to maintain your own security system and ensure it is working properly instead of having professionals do it. You still pay the same amount of money as if you were paying professionals to handle your equipment and system. Do... Read More

B
Brendan O
Patterson, California
9/14/2016
Protect America is the most unethical company I have ever dealt with. We signed up for service and the equipment never worked properly. Many phone calls, hours on hold and no resolution. We moved a year later and the new house already had a security system in place. When we tried to cancel our service through Protect America we learned the horrible truth: We were locked into an iron-clad contract that required us to pay the full amount for 3 years whether or not we were actually using their service. In short - they wouldn't help us at all, extremely rude, and we paid thousands of dollars for a service we never received. DO NOT SIGN ANY CONTRACTS WITH PROTECT AMERICA. THEY WILL RUIN... Read More

M
Michael
Sarasota, Florida
7/5/2016
I signed up with Protect America thinking it was going to be great, low and behold there is always something by going with the cheapest.. no bills and forced automatic pay. They also require you to drill into concrete that my landlord doesn't allow.

Start your review for Protect America Home Security