Madison Van Lines Moving Company Review


Rating: 9.7 / 10 (Excellent)
17 Customer Comments & Reviews - see all comments
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner. 
Learn more.
Founded in 1985, Madison Van Lines is a Florida-based, global moving company, offering professional domestic and international relocation services for residential, corporate, and military moves. With a team of professional coordinators and logistics experts, Madison Van Lines provides reliable, quality freight shipping for every relocation need, transporting everything from priceless art to helicopters and boats.

How is Madison Van Lines rated?

Breakdown

10/10
Services
10/10
Reputation
10/10
Fleet

Overall Rating: 9.7 / 10 (Excellent)

Since 2011, Florida-based Madison Van Lines has been offering professional local and long distance relocation solutions for domestic, corporate, and military moves . Although relatively new, MVL has set itself apart for their speed, efficiency, and commitment to customer satisfaction. Overall, Madison Van Lines is an excellent choice for those wanting quality relocation services without breaking the bank.

Services

Service Offerings
Residential
Corporate
Auto
Government/Military
Distance Offerings
Local
Interstate
International
Additional Services
Storage
Packing & Unpacking
Online Tracking
Quote Options
Online
Phone

Services - 9.9 / 10

Madison Van Lines offers residential, corporate, and government relocation services for local, interstate, and long distance moves. They also provide logistics and shipping services as well as packing and unpacking, storage, auto transport, and online tracking. Although their offer is comprehensive and competitively priced, their one minor drawback is that they don't offer online quotes, preferring to contact the customer directly and provide details over the phone, according to each person's individual needs.

Reputation

2017 Complaints
1
Year Founded
2011
Date Collected
2017-09-12

Reputation - 9.5 / 10

Although they have yet to be rated by the Better Business Bureau, Madison Van Lines has received incredibly positive customer feedback across multiple online review sites, such as Yelp, and Pro-Mover Reviews. Clients who have arranged their moves with Madison Van Lines agree that the company provides excellent service and support, as well as affordable prices for their customized solutions. They have one single complaint on the US Department of Transportation website, regarding an issue with pickup and delivery.

Fleet Details

Department of Transportation License Number
2855704
MC License Number
956161

Fleet - 9.5 / 10

Madison Van Lines is a moving broker that hires other moving companies' fleets and coordinates relocation services for their clients.

Contact & Additional Info

Homepage URL
Company Phone
(888) 425-9454
Headquarters Address
5280 NW 15th St., Margate, FL, 33063
Mailing Address
5280 NW 15th St., Margate, FL, 33063

Leave a comment for Madison Van Lines Moving Company
Minimum 12 words.
 No maximum length.
* What's Your Rating?
To make this comment as helpful as possible for our community, please provide at least 2 sentences.

17 Customer Comments & Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
M
Martha A
Miami, Florida
6/5/2018
What a pleasure it was working with this company. I do not take time to leave reviews however I wanted to thank Madison for the mover and Maggie for being there when I need her most (which was always)!! My 5th move and every move before this was a complete EXPENSIVE disaster. I will highly recommend Madison to everyone!


T
TODD
Cary, North Carolina
2/9/2018
If I could score in the negative realm, I would. Madison is nothing short of fraudulent. Yes, I said the word "fraud" amd am ready to back that up with AMSA and my Attorney General. Storyline: Move from Phoenix to North Carolina Paid in full, upfront (most likely my 1st mistake) Timeline from pickup to final delivery: 1 month Original Delivery Promise: 7-14 days Modified delivery promise (from associate carrier): 7-21 days Reality: Delivery was made in two stages: 80% of belongings delivered on 2/8 and the rest 4 days later....really? Bottom line: Broken promises and breach of contract. The Players: Maggie Harlow: White glove promise cloaked in lies and deceit Madison Van... Read More


N
Nicole L
12/19/2017
Madison Van Lines were quick to reply to emails and accommodated us even when we were changing things at the last minute. They even held items in storage for us until we had a place to move it all to - and this all happened with very little warning to them - very flexible. It was a great company to work with and we highly recommend them!


M
Mina B
12/16/2017
The workers help me with everything, they were so polite and had no problem doing a little extra to help me out during my move. They helped move around things with my also at my delivery. I will recommend this company to everyone.


S
Sally C
12/16/2017
Excellent customer service on their behalf. They did their part by keeping their word when it came to anything. I don't understand a thing about moving so I'm glad they treated me right and helped me out! I'll be using you guys again and referring you all to my friends. Everything was great because I had this wonderful help. Never looking for another company again.


H
Howard K
Toronto, Ontario
10/27/2017
The whole team was supportive and efficient and as time drew on in the day more help arrived to enable the unload to happen quickly and with very professional efficiency, not a single scratch, mark or breakage. They had good ideas for arranging the boxes to unpack and put everything where it should be. Fantastic!


L
Lynn C
Lewes, Delaware
10/25/2017
He and this team were not only efficient, friendly and punctual, they made moving my elderly parents from their flat to a small house (with all those stairs) extremely stress free. I have used him and his team previously for a larger house move myself, on both occasions they have proved to be a caring moving company who take all the hassle out of what is usually a stressful process. Would highly recommend.


L
Lisa K
Secaucus, New Jersey
10/21/2017
They did such a great job when moving my house, all of my belongings were delivered safe and on time not a single item broken...Many thanks to team, who estimated my house and gave me so much tips and advice with everything. From start to finish everything went according to plan Easy booking, simple price structure, easy to amend and when it finally came to the big day courteous, prompt service. Faultless. The job was great, the price was very competitive and the staff was professional and polite. I would recommend them to anyone!!!


M
Marcie H
Pompano Beach, Florida
10/20/2017
I am very impressed with Madison. We made our initial move of a partial home to stage and get sold quickly. I always felt like my sales rep went out of her way to relieve my stress and anxiety. I have moved several times and was prepared for the worst. It was refreshing to have someone to contact frequently with questions. First move completed and my house just sold! I scheduled my second move today with Madison!


J
Jonathon L
Miami, Florida
10/19/2017
They were smart and efficient movers that followed my instructions and asked questions when needed. Their initial estimate was spot on with what I ended up paying. They also offered to recycle some larger items for a nominal fee, which I readily took advantage of (did not want to figure out how to recycle an old box spring). The end cost came to what I would expect to pay with other companies. When comparing costs, keep in mind that other companies often charge additional transport fees and have smaller sized crews so the work takes longer. Overall very satisfied and will be recommending them to friends and family.



Top Rated
Our Partner
9.7 / 10
  • 5 Star Rated Moving Company
  • Specializes in Domestic Shipping Only
  • Residential, Long-Distance, and Corporate Relocations
  • Local and Long-Distance Storage
  • Packing and Unpacking Services
  • FREE quotes
  • Pro Mover Reviews Certified