🇵🇷 Important Hurricane Maria Update from our Headquarters

Madison Van Lines Moving Company Review


Rating: 9.7 / 10 (Excellent)
12 Customer Comments & Reviews - see all comments
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner.
 Learn more.
Founded in 1985, Madison Van Lines is a Florida-based, global moving company, offering professional domestic and international relocation services for residential, corporate, and military moves. With a team of professional coordinators and logistics experts, Madison Van Lines provides reliable, quality freight shipping for every relocation need, transporting everything from priceless art to helicopters and boats.

How is Madison Van Lines rated?

Breakdown

10/10
Services
10/10
Reputation
10/10
Fleet

Overall Rating: 9.7 / 10 (Excellent)

Since 2011, Florida-based Madison Van Lines has been offering professional local and long distance relocation solutions for domestic, corporate, and military moves . Although relatively new, MVL has set itself apart for their speed, efficiency, and commitment to customer satisfaction. Overall, Madison Van Lines is an excellent choice for those wanting quality relocation services without breaking the bank.

Services

Service Offerings
Residential
Corporate
Auto
Government/Military
Distance Offerings
Local
Interstate
International
Additional Services
Storage
Packing & Unpacking
Online Tracking
Quote Options
Online
Phone

Services - 9.9 / 10

Madison Van Lines offers residential, corporate, and government relocation services for local, interstate, and long distance moves. They also provide logistics and shipping services as well as packing and unpacking, storage, auto transport, and online tracking. Although their offer is comprehensive and competitively priced, their one minor drawback is that they don't offer online quotes, preferring to contact the customer directly and provide details over the phone, according to each person's individual needs.

Reputation

2017 Complaints
1
Year Founded
2011
Date Collected
2017-09-12

Reputation - 9.5 / 10

Although they have yet to be rated by the Better Business Bureau, Madison Van Lines has received incredibly positive customer feedback across multiple online review sites, such as Yelp, and Pro-Mover Reviews. Clients who have arranged their moves with Madison Van Lines agree that the company provides excellent service and support, as well as affordable prices for their customized solutions. They have one single complaint on the US Department of Transportation website, regarding an issue with pickup and delivery.

Fleet Details

Department of Transportation License Number
2855704
MC License Number
956161

Fleet - 9.5 / 10

Madison Van Lines is a moving broker that hires other moving companies' fleets and coordinates relocation services for their clients.

Contact & Additional Info

Homepage URL
Company Phone
(888) 425-9454
Headquarters Address
5280 NW 15th St., Margate, FL, 33063
Mailing Address
5280 NW 15th St., Margate, FL, 33063

Leave a comment for Madison Van Lines Moving Company
Minimum 2-3 sentences.
 No maximum length.
* What's Your Rating?
To make this comment as helpful as possible for our community, please provide at least 2 sentences.

12 Customer Comments & Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
H
Howard K
Toronto, Ontario
10/27/2017
The whole team was supportive and efficient and as time drew on in the day more help arrived to enable the unload to happen quickly and with very professional efficiency, not a single scratch, mark or breakage. They had good ideas for arranging the boxes to unpack and put everything where it should be. Fantastic!


L
Lynn C
Lewes, Delaware
10/25/2017
He and this team were not only efficient, friendly and punctual, they made moving my elderly parents from their flat to a small house (with all those stairs) extremely stress free. I have used him and his team previously for a larger house move myself, on both occasions they have proved to be a caring moving company who take all the hassle out of what is usually a stressful process. Would highly recommend.


L
Lisa K
Secaucus, New Jersey
10/21/2017
They did such a great job when moving my house, all of my belongings were delivered safe and on time not a single item broken...Many thanks to team, who estimated my house and gave me so much tips and advice with everything. From start to finish everything went according to plan Easy booking, simple price structure, easy to amend and when it finally came to the big day courteous, prompt service. Faultless. The job was great, the price was very competitive and the staff was professional and polite. I would recommend them to anyone!!!


M
Marcie H
Pompano Beach, Florida
10/20/2017
I am very impressed with Madison. We made our initial move of a partial home to stage and get sold quickly. I always felt like my sales rep went out of her way to relieve my stress and anxiety. I have moved several times and was prepared for the worst. It was refreshing to have someone to contact frequently with questions. First move completed and my house just sold! I scheduled my second move today with Madison!


J
Jonathon L
Miami, Florida
10/19/2017
They were smart and efficient movers that followed my instructions and asked questions when needed. Their initial estimate was spot on with what I ended up paying. They also offered to recycle some larger items for a nominal fee, which I readily took advantage of (did not want to figure out how to recycle an old box spring). The end cost came to what I would expect to pay with other companies. When comparing costs, keep in mind that other companies often charge additional transport fees and have smaller sized crews so the work takes longer. Overall very satisfied and will be recommending them to friends and family.


B
Betty L
Manassas, Virginia
10/18/2017
We moved for the 3rd time last weekend, and once again chose Madison Van Lines. They are very fairly priced, and did the job efficiently and effectively, as they have every other time I have used them. Highly recommend.


T
Tiffany Y
10/17/2017
I used them to move our business. The scheduling was easy, the pricing great, and the work was done as promised with no hassle. I would absolutely use them again for both personal or business moving. Very impressed!


R
Refugio C
New York, New York
10/16/2017
I used Madison Van Lines based on a recommendation received from my sister. Moving is stressful, and Madison Van Lines took away any and all stress from moving day. The team was professional and beyond helpful. They did everything they could to make sure the move went as smooth as possible. I really had an amazing experience and will definitely be using Madison Van Lines for any future moves. 100% hassle-free!


S
siva
Portland, Oregon
10/14/2017
Where do I begin. I looked up online and figured Madison van lines has decent reviews. So I called them up. Allan from Madison van lines was very polite and nice and called me several times to finalize the deal and the details. Then the nightmare began when the moving crew came home to pick my stuff up (in portland OR) for a move to Colorado Springs. This was the most unprofressional crew of any service I had ever engaged in my lifetime. and Im no spring chicken. As it turns out Madison van lines is not a shipping company with its own trucks. It is a shipping broker which subcontracts to other local companies. IF you get lucky you might get a decent shipping company. I had no such luck. I... Read More


Christine W
Springfield, Virginia
10/11/2017
First they give you a quote over the phone sound great , then the movers come from a different company and the bill doubles. I call them and I get a lot of we will take care of it and nothing is done. Then I give a move in date nothing is confirm and the trucking company. Does not know if they can deliver that day and they are handling the move because Madison drop the ball. I should have gone with the big company at least the are backed and insured. Use this company at your own risk.



Top Rated
Our Partner
9.7 / 10
  • 5 Star Rated Moving Company
  • Specializes in Domestic Shipping Only
  • Residential, Long-Distance, and Corporate Relocations
  • Local and Long-Distance Storage
  • Packing and Unpacking Services
  • FREE quotes
  • Pro Mover Reviews Certified