LendingTree Home Equity Loans Review


Rating: 9.6 / 10 (Excellent)
10 Customer Reviews - see all reviews
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner. Learn more.
How is LendingTree rated?
10/10
Services
10/10
Loans
10/10
Qualifications
9/10
Accreditation
10/10
Loan Details
10/10
Customer Support

LendingTree offers access to a variety of financial services including home equity loans. The company has a large network of banks and lending institutions that provide home equity loans to homeowners nationwide.

Services and Features

LendingTree gives homeowners easy access to home equity lenders through their network. Clients can use home equity funds for home improvements. LendingTree lets customers compare and seek lending companies that match their qualifications as a borrower.

If you choose to get a home equity loan from a lender found on LendingTree's network, the lender may ask for information such as existing debt, income capacity, and assets. The loan process usually takes 2 to 5 weeks to process depending on the lending company you choose.

LendingTree gives clients the option of selecting from different home equity loan offers. The company matches borrowers with lenders in their area and lets these compete for their business. It also gives borrowers the best chance of qualifying for a home equity loan by easily finding multiple lenders.

Services and Features

Home Equity Mortgage Calculator

Refinancing

✔   

Online Quotation

HELOC Draw Period

5 to 10 Years

Types of Home Equity Loans

Fixed Rate Loans

Home Equity Loans

Qualifications

Age

At least 18 years old

Credit Score  (Minimum)

580

Primary Home Owner

Accreditations

Member of US Department of Housing and Urban Development

Member of FDIC

*Some lenders in network

Insured by FHA

Approved by Equal Housing Lender

Plan Details

Origination Fee

May vary by lender

Closing Cost

May vary by lender

Application Fee

Free

APR

4.09%

Help and Support

Mobile App

Telephone Support

Live Chat

Email

FAQs

Rates and loan terms are subject to individual lenders. Please check terms and conditions of selected lender for more information.

Home Equity Loans at LendingTree

LendingTree is an excellent place to start when shopping for a home equity loan. With LendingTree’s matching service, borrowers are able to select the best rates and improve their chances of approval by letting these institutions compete for their business.

Start your review for LendingTree Home Equity Loans

Latest Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
Jake T
Los Angeles, California
5/19/2017
I had an amazing time getting a loan with Lendingtree. They made it easy, fast and affordable. I am definitely going to recommend them to all my friends and family. My wife is super happy too and I'm not paying a crazy interest rate.

Nancy
Bellingham, Washington
5/10/2017
Agree with all of the reviews who say that this site says they can compare HELOC loan rates, but then just gives your information out to all of the lenders who immediately call you on the phone (within seconds of each other). Creepy!!!!!! I feel completely violated.

Walt W
Tucson, Arizona
5/9/2017
I requested information on a home equity loan and only after providing personal information received offers for only cash out refinance loans and a direct call from a lender even before the screen had time to load. A waste of my time.

Robert H
Ormond Beach, Florida
3/23/2017
I went through the entire process with Royal United, and I gave them money, everything seemed fine, then without ANY explanation, the loan was refused. The online site I was given was made "unavailable" and when I tried to call, I couldn't get in touch with anyone. 2 Months later, another person from Royal called and said they were trying to "follow up" and I gave him an earful. This "new" person claimed I was turned down for the loan because I had negative feedback from the existing company I had a loan with. Immediately after hanging up with this person from Royal United, I called the company they claimed I had poor feedback from and they stated that no one from Royal Untied called... Read More

Robert H
Ormond Beach, Florida
3/23/2017
I went through the entire process with Royal United, and I gave them money, everything seemed fine, then without ANY explanation, the loan was refused. 2 Months later, another person from Royal called and said they were trying to "follow up" and I gave him an earful. They claimed I was turned down for the loan because I had negative feedback from the existing company, whom I called and they stated that no one from Royal Untied called anyone in their office...but they (Royal) kept the 495.00 I paid for this debacle.

L
Lawrence C
Maryland Heights, Missouri
3/3/2017
Looking for the BEST home equity loan--shop no further. Call John Lacy at Royal United Mortgage (317-912-1497) or email him at [email protected] This loan advisor and his company deserve a six-star rating for their generous terms, lowest interest rate, closing speed (2-4 weeks!) and most of all, integrity--a rare characteristic in today's world. You don't even need to shop around--just call John--he's a genuine straight-shooter who delivers MORE than he promises. There, I just saved you all weeks of looking at mediocre lenders. Ask for John Lacy, and tell him Larry Connor sent you to him.

D
doug
Saline, Michigan
2/1/2017
gave info get no rates 6 calls all at once could not talk to anyone all lenders beeping in had to try answer phone sucked no help

W
William c
Jacksonville, Florida
1/9/2017
Got a call in seconds, told me they used their own capital, then after pulling credit report stated they want d to shop for a rate from other vendors. This after I ask do if they were the lender or a broker. Then they stated the did not do home equity which was what I applied for. Bait and switch, they even tried to sell me on financial planning. Don't use this site!

T
Tom P
Walnut Creek, California
10/20/2016
I entered the extensive information on the site, only to have it say that they couldn't give me any rates. Then, literally 30 seconds after I entered my info with phone #, I got a call from BOTH LendingTree and Quicken trying to "verify my info" and have me speak to a loan officer before they could give out any info. Deceptive at best!

J
Justin Y
Bristol, Connecticut
8/31/2016
I just went on to lending tree and entered all the required information name DOB, address, last 4 of my social, email phone number and all, only to be directed to call each one of the lending institutions to get my rate quote. What kind of service is that? I thought you were supposed to see your rates after all that. This is great now everyone on this site and all the lending institutions they deal with have my info and I don't have a single offer.

Start your review for LendingTree Home Equity Loans