🇵🇷 Important Hurricane Maria Update from our Headquarters

All Reverse Mortgage Review


Rating: 9 / 10 (Excellent)
16 Customer Comments & Reviews - see all comments
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner.
 Learn more.
All Reverse Mortgage, founded in 2004, is a loan service backed by HUD and FHA. By ensuring that borrowers meet minimum age and residence requirements, this California-based company offers HECM reverse mortgages that aim to assist with coverage of unexpected costs. Moreover, All Reverse also has $0 closing, origination, and service fees.

How is All Reverse Mortgage rated?

Breakdown

9/10
Lender Details
9/10
Loans
9/10
Consumer Experience

Overall Rating: 9 / 10 (Excellent)

All Reverse Mortgage, though a smaller lender than others on our list, is an excellent resource for reverse mortgages. Their good rates and focus on ensuring their customer's satisfaction has led to positive reviews across all major consumer review sites. Since they specialize exclusively in reverse mortgages, they provide expertise and focused dedication.

Lender Details

Lender Type
Lender
2016 HECM Loan Value
$12,519,403
Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System ID
13999
Nationwide Mortgage Regulatory Actions
1

Lender Details - 9 / 10

Though All Reverse Mortgage is a smaller lender than others on our list, they enjoy overwhelmingly positive reviews across a variety of independent consumer review websites, and only one regulatory action by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System.

All Reverse Mortgage Loans

Loan Types
HECM Traditional
HECM for Purchase
HECM Refinance
Proprietary Reverse Mortgage
Payout Options
Lump Sum Payment
Monthly Payments
Line of Credit
Fixed Rates Starting At
4.25%
Variable Rates Starting At
2.2%
Appraisal Fee
$450

Loans - 9 / 10

All Reverse Mortgage provides government-insured Home Equity Conversion Mortgages and so-called jumbo reverse mortgages (Proprietary Reverse Mortgages) in 17 states. These can be paid out as lump sums, monthly payments, or lines of credit, depending on the borrower's preference. Their rates are generally quite good compared with other lenders, and this shows in their positive customer reviews.

All Reverse Mortgage Consumer Experience

Site Features & Mobile App
Home Equity Calculator
Online Application
Online Quote
BBB Rating
A+
Number of BBB Positive Reviews
83
Number of BBB Neutral Reviews
0
Number of BBB Negative Reviews
0
Date Collected
2017-08-17

Consumer Experience - 9 / 10

All Reverse Mortgage provides a very comprehensive Q&A section on their website, with questions by real customers answered promptly and efficiently. They also offer an online application and quote, as well as reverse mortgage and home equity calculators, and a tool to check current interest rates. However, their webpage is a bit difficult to navigate for someone not versed in online browsing.

Contact & Additional Info

Homepage URL
Company Phone
(800) 565-1722
Headquarters Address
2019 W. Chapman Ave, Orange, CA, 92868
Mailing Address
2019 W. Chapman Ave, Orange, CA, 92868
Year Founded
2004

Leave a comment for All Reverse Mortgage
Minimum 2-3 sentences.
 No maximum length.
* What's Your Rating?
To make this comment as helpful as possible for our community, please provide at least 2 sentences.

16 Customer Comments & Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
R
Roberta S
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
11/17/2017
When we decided a reverse mortgage was the way to go for my husband and me, I did a lot of research on lenders and came across ALL Reverse Mortgage. We decided to go with them and have not regretted it for one second. Their website is easy to understand and very informative. Kim Jones is very friendly yet professional and she and her team made sure all went smoothly. Calls or emails were answered promptly. We appreciated so much that they got us in before the new regulations took effect. We didn't even have to leave our house for the paperwork or counseling. We highly recommend ARM to anyone looking for a reverse mortgage. Many, many thanks to Kim, Jay and ARM and blessings to... Read More


S
Sharon B
Fullerton, California
11/9/2017
I thought Kim Jones was informative, pleasant, professional and an excellent representative for All Reverse Mortgage. Everything was done in a timely, professional manner. Kim was awesome, which is the reason I chose this company instead of the other company I interviewed. That initial feeling was definitely born out through the process. The experience was everything she described, even though we had some issues with our home. We were glad to discover them and rectify the problems. Kim deserves accolades. She's very good.


D
Dave S
Fullerton, California
11/5/2017
It all started with the reverse mortgage company my parents were with sold the servicing to a sub-standard company ( 1 star in online reviews). Yikes, I needed to find a new company for them. You see my parents are 87 and HATE change. I researched and found All Reverse Mortgage. Online reviews had them in the top three in the country, however, with my experience, they should be NUMBER ONE. I met with Kim and Cliff who is the President. Cliff showed his brilliance and sensitivity to my parent’s blight. After meeting with them I took the information to my parents. Let me just say, Kim is loved by a whole new family. Kim walked every step WITH my parents (and me as the liaison) and has shown... Read More


K
Katharine B
Fullerton, California
11/3/2017
I received a reverse mortgage from All Reverse in Orange County, CA. I have nothing but absolute praise for Kim J and Tiffany K who processed my loan; they were very patient, caring and promptly responded to my emails or phone calls. They made sure that I understood the loan completely, and immediately answered all my questions. One of the liens on my home was difficult to pay off; they worked with me and the lien holder to clear title--not an easy task. If I ever wanted to refinance, I would use them again. I am grateful for their vast knowledge and experience and would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a reverse mortgage!


K
Karen K
Boynton Beach, Florida
7/19/2017
I am a single woman over 70 and when choosing a reverse mortgage I went to many sites and finally because of the rating of All Reverse Mortgage made them my choice. I am so glad I did as the President was the 1st person I spoke to there and he was so kind and helpful. He answered all my questions and never did I feel pressured. He gave me so much info and advice. He sent me email info so more questions could be put at ease. It was an easy experience and they walked me through everything from start to finish. The whole process was done in a month. I can easily recommend them to anyone.


G
Gene R
Indio, California
6/21/2017
My wife and I had a great experience with All Reverse Mortgage and their crew. The loan representatives answered all of our questions and took away our fears of a reverse mortgage. The President Cliff Auerswald , was great to work with from day one. Our mortgage was handled quickly and professionally. We closed in less than 30 days and funds were transferred to our account in less than a week after closing. A great company to do business with. The Roberts Family


R
Richard R
Montesano, Washington
3/21/2017
This was a very good experience. They did all of the paperwork and worked around everything for us. They came to our home to sign the papers for the loan which was very convenient since we are older. Very nice people!!


G
Gary U
Tacoma, Washington
3/17/2017
The application process and closing was all done very smoothly and efficiently. Thanks for a great job.


R
Rob H
Portland, Oregon
3/16/2017
I highly recommend All Reverse Mortgage! Their professional, clear, an honest approach, made the process very easy. I had a lot of questions, all were answered quickly, and I was given both the benefits and costs of my decisions. Their loan options were far and away the most diverse of any company I looked at. There was never any pressure to move forward! The loan application process was smooth, and no surprises! Cliff and all of his staff, demonstrated the highest level of integrity and support from beginning to completion! Their website is a wealth of knowledge that will answer many questions.


M
Mary F
Rancho Cucamonga, California
12/22/2016
I would highly recommend All Reverse Mortgage to anyone interested in getting a reverse mortgage. Everything went so smoothly and quickly and phone calls were answered promptly. I was given a quote at the beginning that stated how much I could borrow based on my age and value of my property. It also showed that there would not be any closing costs, origination fees or upfront mortgage premium. These fees were credited to my account by the lender and were not added to my loan. These are nice people to deal with and they have this loan process down to a science. There were no surprises at the end of closing. I now have peace of mind knowing that I can stay in my townhouse and not have to... Read More



Top Rated
Our Partner
9.0 / 10
  • Up to $20,000+ More in Available Proceeds w/ All-New 2018 Rates
  • Highest Rated of Any Major Reverse Mortgage Lender: Source: BBB
  • A+ Rated by Better Business Bureau – 5 Stars
  • HUD Approved Direct Lender – Over Decade of Experience  
  • Government Insured HECM and Private JUMBO Plans to $2,000,000
  • Offers Free Same Day Quotes by Email & Information Kit
  • Free Calculator, Mobile App & Online Application