All Reverse Mortgage Review

Rating: 9 / 10 (Excellent)
12 Customer Reviews - see all reviews
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner. Learn more.
All Reverse Mortgage, founded in 2004, is a loan service backed by HUD and FHA. By ensuring that borrowers meet minimum age and residence requirements, this California-based company offers HECM reverse mortgages that aim to assist with coverage of unexpected costs. Moreover, All Reverse also has $0 closing, origination, and service fees.

How is All Reverse Mortgage rated?

Breakdown

9/10
Lender Details
9/10
Loans
9/10
Consumer Experience

Overall Rating: 9 / 10 (Excellent)

All Reverse Mortgage, though a smaller lender than others on our list, is an excellent resource for reverse mortgages. Their good rates and focus on ensuring their customer's satisfaction has led to positive reviews across all major consumer review sites. Since they specialize exclusively in reverse mortgages, they provide expertise and focused dedication.

Lender Details

Lender Type
Lender
2016 HECM Loan Value
$12,519,403
Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System ID
13999
Nationwide Mortgage Regulatory Actions
1

Lender Details - 9 / 10

Though All Reverse Mortgage is a smaller lender than others on our list, they enjoy overwhelmingly positive reviews across a variety of independent consumer review websites, and only one regulatory action by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System.

All Reverse Mortgage Loans

Loan Types
HECM Traditional
HECM for Purchase
HECM Refinance
Proprietary Reverse Mortgage
Payout Options
Lump Sum Payment
Monthly Payments
Line of Credit
Fixed Rates Starting At
4.25%
Variable Rates Starting At
2.2%
Appraisal Fee
$450

Loans - 9 / 10

All Reverse Mortgage provides government-insured Home Equity Conversion Mortgages and so-called jumbo reverse mortgages (Proprietary Reverse Mortgages) in 17 states. These can be paid out as lump sums, monthly payments, or lines of credit, depending on the borrower's preference. Their rates are generally quite good compared with other lenders, and this shows in their positive customer reviews.

All Reverse Mortgage Consumer Experience

Site Features & Mobile App
Home Equity Calculator
Online Application
Online Quote
BBB Rating
A+
Number of BBB Positive Reviews
83
Number of BBB Neutral Reviews
0
Number of BBB Negative Reviews
0
Date Collected
2017-08-17

Consumer Experience - 9 / 10

All Reverse Mortgage provides a very comprehensive Q&A section on their website, with questions by real customers answered promptly and efficiently. They also offer an online application and quote, as well as reverse mortgage and home equity calculators, and a tool to check current interest rates. However, their webpage is a bit difficult to navigate for someone not versed in online browsing.

Contact & Additional Info

Homepage URL
Company Phone
(800) 565-1722
Headquarters Address
2019 W. Chapman Ave, Orange, CA, 92868
Mailing Address
2019 W. Chapman Ave, Orange, CA, 92868
Year Founded
2004

Top Rated
Our Partner
9.0 / 10
  • ZERO Closing Cost Options Get up to $15,000 More Cash
  • HUD Approved Lender - A+ BBB & 100% positive feedback
  • Over a Decade of Experience Lending Federally-Insured Reverse Mortgages
  • Fixed Rate 3.99% (5.82% APR)
  • Offers Free Same Day Quotes by Email & Information Kit
  • Free Calculator, Mobile App & Online Application

Latest All Reverse Mortgage Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
K
Karen K
Boynton Beach, Florida

7/19/2017
I am a single woman over 70 and when choosing a reverse mortgage I went to many sites and finally because of the rating of All Reverse Mortgage made them my choice. I am so glad I did as the President was the 1st person I spoke to there and he was so kind and helpful. He answered all my questions and never did I feel pressured. He gave me so much info and advice. He sent me email info so more questions could be put at ease. It was an easy experience and they walked me through everything from start to finish. The whole process was done in a month. I can easily recommend them to anyone.


G
Gene R
Palm Desert, California

6/21/2017
My wife and I had a great experience with All Reverse Mortgage and their crew. The loan representatives answered all of our questions and took away our fears of a reverse mortgage. The President Cliff Auerswald , was great to work with from day one. Our mortgage was handled quickly and professionally. We closed in less than 30 days and funds were transferred to our account in less than a week after closing. A great company to do business with. The Roberts Family


R
Richard R
Montesano, Washington

3/20/2017
This was a very good experience. They did all of the paperwork and worked around everything for us. They came to our home to sign the papers for the loan which was very convenient since we are older. Very nice people!!


G
Gary U
Tacoma, Washington

3/17/2017
The application process and closing was all done very smoothly and efficiently. Thanks for a great job.


R
Rob H
Portland, Oregon

3/16/2017
I highly recommend All Reverse Mortgage! Their professional, clear, an honest approach, made the process very easy. I had a lot of questions, all were answered quickly, and I was given both the benefits and costs of my decisions. Their loan options were far and away the most diverse of any company I looked at. There was never any pressure to move forward! The loan application process was smooth, and no surprises! Cliff and all of his staff, demonstrated the highest level of integrity and support from beginning to completion! Their website is a wealth of knowledge that will answer many questions.


M
Mary F
Rancho Cucamonga, California

12/22/2016
I would highly recommend All Reverse Mortgage to anyone interested in getting a reverse mortgage. Everything went so smoothly and quickly and phone calls were answered promptly. I was given a quote at the beginning that stated how much I could borrow based on my age and value of my property. It also showed that there would not be any closing costs, origination fees or upfront mortgage premium. These fees were credited to my account by the lender and were not added to my loan. These are nice people to deal with and they have this loan process down to a science. There were no surprises at the end of closing. I now have peace of mind knowing that I can stay in my townhouse and not have to... Read More


D
David L
Seattle, Washington

12/1/2016
All Reverse Mortgage company was extremely helpful to me. They absorbed all of the costs involved except the required $125 HUD counseling fee. They were very responsive to my questions and processed my new HUD loan efficiently and kept me advised of my few requirements. They were easy to contact at any time, either by phone or by email. I thoroughly recommend them to process your Reverse Mortgage.


L
Lois B
Lenni, Pennsylvania

8/9/2016
I wish to let everyone know what an absolutely perfect experience we had with Cliff Auerswald, and his company, All Reverse Mortgage. From the first telephone call I had with Cliff, his knowledge, professionalism and expertise were beyond what may be expected from someone who had no idea that we intended to pursue a reverse mortgage with his company. He gave us excellent advice for several weeks and always took our calls. We were doing thorough research on several reverse mortgage companies; however, it was crystal clear almost immediately that All Reverse Mortgage Company was the best this is. The entire process went like clockwork and I am happy to recommend All Reverse Mortgage... Read More


D
DOUGLAS W
Littleton, Colorado

7/13/2016
I thought Cliff and his associates at All Reverse were there for me at every step of the process.Their interest rates were there with the other companies. What made them far better then the other companies were their closing costs were far less. I could not have chosen a better company.


Lenard H
Raleigh, North Carolina

4/17/2016
Here are some key things we enjoyed when we were working with All Reverse Mortgage. Most importantly from the beginning we were glad to realize that we would be able to communicate with you in a timely fashion, which we felt was important should any problems would arise during the process. Especially considering how long the process can take. We were also greatly please with your forward thinking on handling any possible problems that could arise. However before we actually spoke with you we were able to gain a lot of knowledge from your web site that we did not see in other web sites that offered reverse mortgages. Through out the whole process we were happy and felt comfortable, which... Read More


Start your review for
All Reverse Mortgage