Total VPN Review


Rating: 4.0 / 10 (Poor)
13 Customer Reviews - see all reviews
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner. Learn more.
How is Total VPN rated?
4/10
Cost/Features
4/10
Reputation
4/10
Terms of Service
4/10
Security/Logging Policy
4/10
Customer Support
4/10
Payment Methods

Total VPN is a Virtual Private Network provider that has more than 30 servers located in 24 countries. The software provides an 99.99% uptime guarantee and security protocols such as PPTP, OpenVPN, IPSec and IkeV2.

Features and Services

Total VPN gives a fast and secure connection to users with their 99.99% uptime and security protocols like OpenVPN, IkeV2, IPSec, and PPTP. The software allows up to 3 devices to connect to their network with their Total Premium Plan.

The VPN service provider offers a totally unrestricted browsing experience to their customers with unlimited bandwidth that can be accessed by the user at any location. The software does not keep records of their clients browsing history and hides their information from third parties online.

The company offers a free plan for users which they can download without a credit card. The application also has a broad range of systems which it supports. It has an automatic and hassle-free configuration system which can connect with different types of devices.

Product Features

Number of Countries Served

24

Number of Servers

30+

Number of IPs

Not Stated

Number of Devices

Up to 3 Devices for Total Premium Plan

Bandwidth

Unlimited

Security and Protocols

SSL

Comodo

Kill Switch

Not Supported

PPTP

IKEv2

L2TP

Not Supported

Payment

Paypal

MasterCard

Discover

American Express

Visa

Help and Support

Email Support

24 Hour Telephone Support

Live Chat

Social Media

FAQs

Plans and Pricing

Free Trial

Money Back Guarantee

Total Premium

$12.44/mo.*

*Standard Rate

VPN Service at Total VPN

Total VPN gives users secure Internet access with their simple one-click application. It’s a very capable tool for ensuring security when surfing the web from any location in the world.

Start your review for Total VPN

Latest Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
Tommy F
10/23/2016
I would not recommend Total VPN to anyone. I had multiple tech issues with this and working with heir help team to remedy issues is almost impossible. THE BIGGEST ISSUES IS THIS: I cancelled my account on July 28th(I have confirmation via e-mail) and I just found out I am still being charged per month.) I am trying to fix this now, but it's a bit of a headache. I don't want to have to take this higher levels. So just be wary when signing up with this dishonest company.

K
Kairat M
Almaty, Almaty City
9/13/2016
TotalVPN is a terrible service, on several counts. 1) I am in Kazakhstan and want to watch HBO boxing and Netflix. Both providers immediately discovered that I was using VPN. 2) I canceled the service on their site but they continued to charge me at $14.97, which is higher than $6.95, to which I initially subscribed. 3) When I called them, their rep said I should have received a reminder from them 15 days prior to each charge. I never received any reminders. 4) When I said I canceled the service through their web site, they said I should have canceled by email. Even the fact that after cancellation I was not able to access my account did not matter for them.

K
Kay
Gwynn Oak, Maryland
9/9/2016
This is service simply does not work. I got the free service to see if it works before I bought. I have tried over 23 times to sign on and it will not work. I contacted chat and got basically lied to by reps to get me off their chat. I tried every solutions that reps gave me and all failed DONT GET THIS

I
iD' P
Antibes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur
8/4/2016
DON'T EVEN TRY IT. At first they offered a huge discount, like 70%. The price seemed good (€5.39 per month) so I entered my payment details. Two weeks later they charged me €17.96. Turns out the discount was only for the first "month" and it wasn't even a month long, just two weeks. When I wrote them asking for my money back (in perfect accordance to their Terms and Conditions) at first they didn't answer at all. When I insisted, as some other users report, they started offering me """free""" stuff (one of which, for example, costed ~€50 to maintain). Long story made short, we had an interchange of around 7 emails, all of them with more than 48hs delay from them part (which is a lot if... Read More

G
G. N
Irvine, California
7/7/2016
Unethical Business Practices and Horrible Customer Service. They deliberately ‘add’ services to your order which I did not authorize. I first signed up for monthly plan and when the billing was authorized, they charged me for a year. I called customer service to remove the charge and signed back up again making certain I checked the correct plan (monthly only) and the extra $24.95 ‘increased speed’ charge magically got added to the order. Google Play reviews show this is a common stunt they pull. As far as the actual service goes, they only have 30 servers, the speed was ‘okay’ but the biggest issue was spotty coverage on my network. Sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t. Some... Read More

J
Jeff R
Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania
7/6/2016
Total ripoff. I chose a plan that was to be billed every six months, they charged me for 2 years upfront and 9.95 for an e-book I didn't order.

A
andy
,
6/27/2016
Think twice. I purchased a 1-year Premium Plan $71.82 + Supercharged Locations $24.95. The referral website that took me to the TotalVPN website mentioned a Free 30 Day Trial... but all it did was direct me to the purchase options (no sign of the Free 30 Day trial! offer). I chose TotalVPN based on various website rankings so felt assured enough just to do the purchase anyway. I have since read through several user reviews that reflect my own experience. That said I haven't tried any other providers to compare it against. Once connected my internet speed went to a crawl (not the 10-20% loss of speed that I read on several sites... it was more a 80-90% LOSS of speed). Within 60-120... Read More

N
nickey c
Seattle, Washington
6/24/2016
The worst VPN I ever used. Stay away if you can. If you're looking for a VPN for torrenting, then you've come to the wrong place. It's very very slow.

J
Justin C
,
6/16/2016
Extremely poor p2p performance. Slow speeds nearly unusable. You have to beg them to stop automatically charging or cancel your account, let alone get a refund. There is no simple close account or unsubscribe option, which is terrible.

A
Alex G
Sandefjord, Vestfold
5/17/2016
Their client is trash, connects to random servers which are completely not what I selected. Upgrading took a day, and the speeds are terrible. Avoid like a white plague.

Start your review for Total VPN