Total AV Review


Rating: 8.9 / 10 (Excellent)
86 Customer Comments & Reviews - see all comments
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner. 
Learn more.
Total AV is a fairly new, fully-featured anti-virus software suite with both a free and a paid version. It uses very little of your system's processing power to run, and has a number of differentiating features from other similar products on the market, chiefly the fact that it provides a VPN. Total AV software is compatible with all major operating systems and is sold at a very competitive cost.

Total AV is a comprehensive antivirus software that provides real-time protection against malicious programs and other online threats. The software provides complete protection for you and your family safeguarding your identity and while making online purchases. Total AV is compatible with a variety of mobile devices including those on iOS, Android, Mac OS and Windows platforms. 

Pricing

30 day Free Trial

Plans

  • Ultimate Antivirus (5 devices) $69.95
  • Pro Antivirus (3 devices) $39.95
  • Essential Antivirus (1 device) $19.95

Features

 

Ultimate

Pro

Essential

Virus, Trojans, Adware, Spyware and Malware Protection

Protection against phishing scams

Safeguard your identity and online purchases

Real-time antivirus protection

Enhance your device performance with system boost

 

Remove duplicate and redundant files

 

Stay safe online with web security tools

 

 

Advance firewall protection

 

 

Web browser cleaner and manager

 

 

PC performance and optimization tools

 

 

30 day moneyback guarantee

24/7 technical support

Operating System Compatibility

  • Windows 7
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 10
  • Mac OS
  • Android
  • iOS

Support Services

  • FAQs
  • Knowledge Base
  • Phone Support
  • Email
  • 24/7 Live Chat
  • Tutorials

Summary

Total AV is an antivirus software that is very capable of handling today’s increasing attacks on personal information and online transactions. Real-time protection ensures that your system is constantly protected against malware, Trojan and other viruses. And with increased used of smartphones and mobile devices, Total AV is able to extend this level of protection by supporting these devices. Its cross platform compatibility allows users to protect different devices simultaneously by simply installing the software over any device.


Leave a comment for Total AV
Minimum 12 words.
 No maximum length.
* What's Your Rating?
To make this comment as helpful as possible for our community, please provide at least 2 sentences.

86 Customer Comments & Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
Debbie H
Stuart, Florida
7/11/2017
Purchased 7/10/17, after install my computer would not work at all, could not shut it down,kept going to a black screen. Called tech support Was told it was a fake offer was a virus. That i needed to uninstall it and have some remove the fragments that will be left behind.


P
Pamela P
7/2/2017
my name is pamela and i purchased total av on the 1st of july 2017 at 08.15 hr finnish time zone. Today is 2nd of jule 2017 12:38 hr finnish time zone as a sincere citizen of this world, it took me approximately 3 hours and 35 minutes to get a live chat with total av. I spoke to elaine d, she was an excellent representative for total av, but it took over 3 hours to get a live chat response. She offered great assistance and a discount due to this incident. I had already lost my trust in total av because i had a messages displayed on my screen after 24 hours of purchasing total av. I took a print screen as evidence quote windows defender can help protect your machine. Your... Read More


Partho R
Toronto, Ontario
6/25/2017
Bloody Scammers .. They charge you twice for the same product . Beware of its so called sister company too that goes by the name "Scanguard"


Timothy S
6/25/2017
very disappointed. i bought this but have never installed because of the continual request to purchase more add-ons. i was not sure whether i was getting what i was expecting. it seemed all the add-ons were needed forthe antivirus to work. also I was advised after purchase the renewal would be automatic and cost £99. this seems to me to be a plot to fleece as much money as possible. there are other simpler alternatives not employing these fleecing techniques and don't require additional purchases to work


S
Stone
Venice, Florida
6/15/2017
This Company is very difficult to deal with they charged my credit card with no warning and when I attempted to remove my credit card from their website as they instructed me to go online to their website and login, I found that there was no way to remove it. I tried to contact them again through their online chat and they ignored me totally. I would never purchase any of the Total AV products again and removed it from my computer.


J
jolieverdandi
Queens Village, New York
5/30/2017
I have been shopping and reading reviews for a great antivirus for my pc. And I was considering downloading this but I decided to read some more reviews because it wasnt a top ten choice for pc magazine or pc advisor. I found this website that was completely against it: https://www.onlinethreatalerts.com/article/2017/2/14/do-not-buy-totalav-it-is-a-fake-antivirus-software/ I am happy I researched it and I will take people's advice. By the looks of what I read, this company is a scam. I have had bitdefender for 6 years now. I can't believe I considered changing it.. Momentary lapse of judgement. Thanks guys for writing reviews and warning people like me.


J
janet s
Pinnacle, North Carolina
5/22/2017
easy to install. and enjoyed the scan delete process we did.


Diana K
5/22/2017
easy and simple to use although connecting to the vpn is some what hit and miss .i paid a lot for this service and i am rarely able to connect to it ,the antivirus is brilliant though


C
carl4557@gmail.com
Schenectady, New York
5/19/2017
This is been nothing but a nightmare first of all they double-billed me secondly they send me emails that you can't write back to cuz they're locked it says I have two viruses still in my computer when I ask them why they say it's because I have a free edition which I paid for twice I found customer service very slow to respond he said my email and maybe a day later they write you back


N
Nella
Highland Mills, New York
5/1/2017
Not really sure about this yet...So far so good. I am glad I read the other reviewers experiences because when I opened up a chat to speak with TotalAV to ask how much I would be charged upon renewal for my ultimate package (5 devices), representative said it would be $149.95! I immediately wrote that I did not want to continue with this service past this year and that I would look for another. Rep then offered me a lifetime of renewal for $59.95. I asked that this confirmation be emailed to me, and rep did. So if I get charged $150 bucks next year, I have proof that it is not what I agreed to. So we will see. I would have never known they would charge me so much upon renewal had I... Read More



Our Partner
8.9 / 10
  • Real-time security and advanced firewall
  • Protection for all your family
  • Safeguard your identity and online purchases
  • Complete control, quarantining, flagging, and eliminating cyber threats
  • 30 days money back guarantee
  • System booster
  • Supports PC, Mac, iOS, and Android