Total AV Review


Rating: 8.9 / 10 (Excellent)
89 Customer Comments & Reviews - see all comments
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner. 
Learn more.
Total AV is a fairly new, fully-featured anti-virus software suite with both a free and a paid version. It uses very little of your system's processing power to run, and has a number of differentiating features from other similar products on the market, chiefly the fact that it provides a VPN. Total AV software is compatible with all major operating systems and is sold at a very competitive cost.

Total AV is a comprehensive antivirus software that provides real-time protection against malicious programs and other online threats. The software provides complete protection for you and your family safeguarding your identity and while making online purchases. Total AV is compatible with a variety of mobile devices including those on iOS, Android, Mac OS and Windows platforms. 

Pricing

30 day Free Trial

Plans

  • Ultimate Antivirus (5 devices) $69.95
  • Pro Antivirus (3 devices) $39.95
  • Essential Antivirus (1 device) $19.95

Features

 

Ultimate

Pro

Essential

Virus, Trojans, Adware, Spyware and Malware Protection

Protection against phishing scams

Safeguard your identity and online purchases

Real-time antivirus protection

Enhance your device performance with system boost

 

Remove duplicate and redundant files

 

Stay safe online with web security tools

 

 

Advance firewall protection

 

 

Web browser cleaner and manager

 

 

PC performance and optimization tools

 

 

30 day moneyback guarantee

24/7 technical support

Operating System Compatibility

  • Windows 7
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 10
  • Mac OS
  • Android
  • iOS

Support Services

  • FAQs
  • Knowledge Base
  • Phone Support
  • Email
  • 24/7 Live Chat
  • Tutorials

Summary

Total AV is an antivirus software that is very capable of handling today’s increasing attacks on personal information and online transactions. Real-time protection ensures that your system is constantly protected against malware, Trojan and other viruses. And with increased used of smartphones and mobile devices, Total AV is able to extend this level of protection by supporting these devices. Its cross platform compatibility allows users to protect different devices simultaneously by simply installing the software over any device.


Leave a comment for Total AV
Minimum 12 words.
 No maximum length.
* What's Your Rating?
To make this comment as helpful as possible for our community, please provide at least 2 sentences.

89 Customer Comments & Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
Don P
Denver, Colorado
6/16/2018
Program is complete garbage, worked on a machine that had this on it and the dumb thing kept on saying it detected a threat but couldn't remove it, I used ADWB and it took the antivirus off the computer lol, I then downloaded Microsoft essentials and it found a Trojan on the computer and haven't had problems since. Total AV is crap.


J
JacK D
Los Angeles, California
6/2/2018
I signed up and paid for the software two weeks ago. I keep getting a message that it CANNOT CONNECT TO MY SOFTWARE and will not finish loading the program. I have e-mailed you seven times and have not received a refund or any help from you whatsoever. What kind of a rip off are you operating?


J
jerald
Chicago, Illinois
5/27/2018
If you have windows 10 you do not need this anti viris if you have a problem they will not address the problem


R
Ron
5/22/2018
How can one believe the advert about Total AV being free? Once it is downloaded and installed one is faced with a small notice saying the Pro version will be x dollars. Even running the free version one can't remove any nasties unless one pays FOR THE PRO VERSION. As far as I am concerned this is false advertising. I am not the only one who agrees with me.


D
Dave Y
Ashburn, Virginia
5/20/2018
Pumped as one of THE best programs for safety and optimization and it was FREE. Downloaded it and it scanned my computer, reported some things that needed immediate fixing and then went to a BUY THIS NOW page. ANY time something is advertised for free and then it doesn't work until you BUY the damn program that is FALSE ADVERTISING and a RIP-OFF from the git-go!! PASS


K
Keith
5/16/2018
Made my laptop stop working completely and are deaf to my complaints about a refund I give it a zero rating


R
ron o
Chicago, Illinois
5/12/2018
I'm tired of all the ads for other AV programs popping up on my phone and computer. If I would have known about all this extra unwanted crap, I would never have bought the original program


K
Kay
Ashburn, Virginia
5/9/2018
I downloaded this last year and didn't like it because there was not enough for me to be able to do with what I wanted. Plus, in order to do anything, I had to go through several screens wanting me to get other products, which was annoying. I canceled the account before 30 days were up. Today, I noticed a charge to my banking account for $99.95. I never got an email informing me this was coming out, etc. I called to get a refund. The guy I spoke to said I had agreed when I got it for the $99.95 to be deducted from my account. I had not done any such thing!!! I CANCELED my account. I am super-mad about this. I'm supposed to get a refund within 7 days. DO NOT GET!! BEWARE!! SCAM!!!!


L
Loren
Seattle, Washington
5/6/2018
This is NOT a good company to work with. They list themselves as a "free" service (to replace Microsoft Essentials or others). Once you download and start your scan - THEN you are informed that there is a fee and you much purchase the product. I went through to make the purchase but, there 15 screens trying to get me to purchase dozens of other products at "discounted" rates. After the 15th page, I got fed up and decide NOT to purchase from them as the whole process seems like a scam - I then discover that they charged me anyway without my getting to the final payment screen! They charged my card without permission as I did not get to final payment screen to authorize the... Read More


W
Will
5/3/2018
Unbelievable Crooks, avoid like the plague! I ordered the protection last year, and found out today that they jacked up the price by £100 for this year. The worst bit? They assumed I wanted auto-renewal and made it difficult for me to unsubscribe, there's no button to click, and there's absolutely zero warning of the auto renewal! I just got a big bill in my account, this episode has been an absolute disgrace. From initial setup issues leaving me exposed to this, avoid as if your life depends on it! I wish I'd never signed up and now I'm refused a refund, because I've used a few hours worth of an annual service. Beyond livid!



Our Partner
8.9 / 10
  • Real-time security and advanced firewall
  • Protection for all your family
  • Safeguard your identity and online purchases
  • Complete control, quarantining, flagging, and eliminating cyber threats
  • 30 days money back guarantee
  • System booster
  • Supports PC, Mac, iOS, and Android