Total AV Review


Rating: 8.9 / 10 (Excellent)
86 Customer Comments & Reviews - see all comments
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner. 
Learn more.
Total AV is a fairly new, fully-featured anti-virus software suite with both a free and a paid version. It uses very little of your system's processing power to run, and has a number of differentiating features from other similar products on the market, chiefly the fact that it provides a VPN. Total AV software is compatible with all major operating systems and is sold at a very competitive cost.

Total AV is a comprehensive antivirus software that provides real-time protection against malicious programs and other online threats. The software provides complete protection for you and your family safeguarding your identity and while making online purchases. Total AV is compatible with a variety of mobile devices including those on iOS, Android, Mac OS and Windows platforms. 

Pricing

30 day Free Trial

Plans

  • Ultimate Antivirus (5 devices) $69.95
  • Pro Antivirus (3 devices) $39.95
  • Essential Antivirus (1 device) $19.95

Features

 

Ultimate

Pro

Essential

Virus, Trojans, Adware, Spyware and Malware Protection

Protection against phishing scams

Safeguard your identity and online purchases

Real-time antivirus protection

Enhance your device performance with system boost

 

Remove duplicate and redundant files

 

Stay safe online with web security tools

 

 

Advance firewall protection

 

 

Web browser cleaner and manager

 

 

PC performance and optimization tools

 

 

30 day moneyback guarantee

24/7 technical support

Operating System Compatibility

  • Windows 7
  • Windows 8
  • Windows 10
  • Mac OS
  • Android
  • iOS

Support Services

  • FAQs
  • Knowledge Base
  • Phone Support
  • Email
  • 24/7 Live Chat
  • Tutorials

Summary

Total AV is an antivirus software that is very capable of handling today’s increasing attacks on personal information and online transactions. Real-time protection ensures that your system is constantly protected against malware, Trojan and other viruses. And with increased used of smartphones and mobile devices, Total AV is able to extend this level of protection by supporting these devices. Its cross platform compatibility allows users to protect different devices simultaneously by simply installing the software over any device.


Leave a comment for Total AV
Minimum 12 words.
 No maximum length.
* What's Your Rating?
To make this comment as helpful as possible for our community, please provide at least 2 sentences.

86 Customer Comments & Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
M
Mike
12/10/2017
Tried using free version on my cellphone. What a disappointment! Every function was crippled, asking for registration to become useful as a "free" application. Steer clear of Trump type lies on performance.


S
saleilles
12/9/2017
They sell VPN not compatible with Mac and safari ..... no refund possible I paid more that 80€ for nothing. First time in the software industry I see such a joke company !Put on Black list


Greg H
12/8/2017
I decided to move from Kaspersky Internet Security as I found it too restrictive. It would block a lot of the harmless sites that I used and it would not readily accept these as exceptions. Unfortunately I found TotalAV even worse. When I signed up for TotalAV I also bought Safe Browsing (VPN), TotalAV for unlimited devices and Ad Block Pro as extra add ons. When I asked for a refund I only received a refund for TotalAV. I questioned this and was told that according to the Refund Terms and Conditions I was not entitled to a refund for any of the add ons. The jerks get to keep $98 of my money and I get nothing in return. This is nothing short of exploitation. My advice is don't deal with... Read More


L
laura
12/7/2017
They lure you in with misleading offers then rip you off!! I have sent them numerous emails but they just don't listen. I am now going to report them to trading standards, if they don't refund my money as I have the right to cancel my subscription within 30 days.


Rudolph F
Wasilla, Alaska
12/3/2017
Just another company is selling a no good service. Multiple emails regarding what Total AV offers they will not answer any emails. A joke of a company!!!!


A
AGonzalez
New York, New York
12/3/2017
By mistake I bumped onto this of course it was a tempting offer. Didn't download it to my pc. The next day I got an email from Dean a tech telling me I should finished installing TotalAV on my pc. I didn't, I wrote back telling him I needed more information about this antivirus. He responded to me " We have gone free, here is the link for you to download your own copy and begin enjoy the perks of it" followed the link it took me right to the credit card site, it is not free- send them an e-mail actually to Dean. Didn't respond to me, this is truly an scam, out there are many antivirus we all know them well some are free other you have to pay. However, this is a scam that should not be in... Read More


Patricia M
Jackson, Mississippi
11/29/2017
A total scam. Says 2.99 but they start charging 8.99 after the first month. Don't fall for their bait and switch. Agree with others, scammers.


Peter L
11/27/2017
Totals misleads people. They charge you extras in the small print. Scam crooks


R
renemadore
Brossard, Quebec
11/24/2017
i paid for total av protection in february 2017.This was to protect my pc for one year.i realize now that your protection is not activated.Why?


W
Walter
Ottawa, Ontario
11/23/2017
An early Black Friday offer of $2,99 turned out to be misleading on the Pro version. Nowhere did it say that this was the first months payment and, by accepting the 'deal', you were signing up for a monthly fee. When ordering, it went through pages of offers for other products - at a cost. If you got succured into this deal, you pay the $2,99, they try hard to cancel.



Our Partner
8.9 / 10
  • Real-time security and advanced firewall
  • Protection for all your family
  • Safeguard your identity and online purchases
  • Complete control, quarantining, flagging, and eliminating cyber threats
  • 30 days money back guarantee
  • System booster
  • Supports PC, Mac, iOS, and Android