πŸ‡΅πŸ‡· Important Hurricane Maria Update from our Headquarters β–Ύ

Safer Web VPN Review


Rating: 5 / 10 (Average)
24 Customer Comments & Reviews - see all comments
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from some partners.
 Learn more.

Safer Web helps users acquire web browsing freedom with its VPN services. The company’s one click application allows customers to have a secure network with unrestricted data usage and bandwidth caps.

Features and Services

Safer Web enables users to freely browse the web without having to worry about snoopers, governments, and hackers. They provide 30 servers wich are located in different parts of the globe with unlimited bandwidth and unrestricted data usage.

The software effectively maintains a user’s privacy;  they do not store browsing history. The application also helps their customers hide their IP address and location, which makes it difficult for third parties to track them.

The VPN service provider has protocols such as PPTP, OpenVpn, IKeV2, and IPSec for security. They provide users with secured SSL of 256-bit encryption and protect them even on public Wi-Fi’s. They are still currently working on kill switch and L2TP which will later be available for their clients.

Safer Web not only supports desktop and mobile devices but also has a wide variety of systems which users can connect on. The software also supports Apple TV, Amazon Fire, Xbox, Google Nexus, Surface, and PlayStation.

Product Features

Number of Countries Served

24

Number of Servers

30

Number of IPS

Not Stated

Number of Devices

Up to 3 Devices for Super Premium Plan

Bandwidth

Unlimited

Security and Protocols

SSL

256-bit encryption

Kill Switch

Not Supported

PPTP

IKEv2

L2TP

Not Supported

Payment

Paypal

βœ”

MasterCard

βœ”

Discover

βœ—

American Express

βœ—

Visa

βœ”

Help and Support

Email Support

βœ”

24 Hour Telephone Support

βœ—

Live Chat

βœ”

Social Media

βœ”

FAQs

βœ”

Plans and Pricing

Free Trial

βœ”

Money Back Guarantee

βœ”

Premium

$9.94/mo.*

Super Premium

$12.44/mo.*

*Standard Rate

VPN Service at Safer Web

Safer Web is a good VPN service provider for users that are looking for software with simple encryption. With its fast and secure connections, Safer Web is a solid choice for VPN shoppers.


Leave a comment for Safer Web VPN
Minimum 2-3 sentences.
 No maximum length.
* What's Your Rating?
To make this comment as helpful as possible for our community, please provide at least 2 sentences.

24 Customer Comments & Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
Jerry A
Little Rock, Arkansas
8/24/2017
If I could give them a 0Star I would. Got hooked with these jerks in June of last year. It worked half assed for about 30-45 days, then I could no longer connect. Paid for Priority Support which was a joke. Other than barely speaking English their support was horrible. They had no idea why I could no longer connect on my Mac. BUYER BEWARE: THIS COMPANY IS BOGUS AND WILL ONLY CAUSE YOU HEADACHES.


K
kevin w
Amsterdam, North Holland
8/21/2017
SaferWeb August 2017 - They have closed down the Amsterdam, Chicago, London, New York, Singapore, Sydney and p2p-Netherlands servers - Overall poor service and incompetent help desk. I dropped their services after being unable to obtain connection after a long period of experiencing unstable connections. Oh, and when connection is available, it is generally slow in comparison with their competitors.


S
Sam I
Walnut, California
5/20/2017
Speed is terribly slow of this VPN. After connecting to any server whenever I try to open a website. The site never loads, just a circle keep spinning on the tab in browser. I've searched about this VPN on internet and I find it useless everywhere. I wish, I could've done it before. :( When I was searching about this piece of shit (so called VPN) I found 2 or 3 useful VPNs. One of them was Astrill. Now I'm doing research on Astrill VPN. The best thing about it is, they offer trial too. I'll now go there and signup for a trial.


Kevin L
Matawan, New Jersey
1/22/2017
I purchased this about a year ago and it has been great. How do I know it's working? From time to time, when I am browsing, I will come across a news story with an accompanying video that will not play, because as is stated in place of the video, they cannot verify my location. They know that they are being blocked by SaferWeb and that is just fine with me.


Joshua L
Lake Oswego, Oregon
12/17/2016
DO NOT INSTALL. THeir VPN screws up with many applications on your computer. When you attempt to resolve this issue and contact Saferweb, THEY DON'T EVEN COMMUNICATE BACK WITH YOU. I have waited legit 2 months for them to contact me back after numerous e-mails were sent. THEY DO NOT DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT. They just take your money. I would advise you to NOT install from Saferweb. Save yourself some money and very, very poor customer service.


S
Susan
Los Angeles, California
9/23/2016
So fast


J
James M
Katy, Texas
8/10/2016
I consider this business to be quite a scam. Paid and downloaded the program but could never get it to work properly. Many emails later it would work off and on. So I asked for a full refund during the end of the first week. I will say I finally got my money back but it took email after email, with them offering many more free services, a partial refund and finally a full refund after I threatened to report them to the BBB and dispute the charge. Stay away from these con artists.


R
Rex M
Chesterfield, England
8/8/2016
on the 1 June I paid you two Visa Payments of Β£57.43 and Β£23.88 for your system but after over 100 attempts I have been unable to downlod the system onto my computer. I am approaching my 87th Birthday next month and decided that I can no longer bother trying to set up you system so DEMAND that the money that I have spent is refunded to me by cheque to my home address which is 25 Cridling Gardens, Norton, Doncaster,DN6 9JA South Yorkshire, England. and I request that this cheque is sent within the next THREE weeks. Your dissatisfied customer, Rex Maybury


B
Bill D
Maple Grove, Minnesota
7/29/2016
Took my money and wouldn't provide service. PayPal got me a refund.


F
Frank L
Northbrook, Illinois
7/27/2016
It crashed my entire phone-including operatiing system, before it finished installing. Getting your money back is a huge chore--and you can't try before you buy. It's a scam.



Top Rated
Our Partner
9.4 / 10
  • Access any website or app without restriction or censorship
  • Encrypt internet traffic and hide IP address from hackers
  • Easy to setup
  • Watch content you want from any country with blazing fast speed
  • 137 VPN locations