Incognito VPN Review


Rating: 4 / 10 (Poor)
9 Customer Reviews - see all reviews
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from some partners. Learn more.
How is Incognito rated?
4/10
Cost/Features
4/10
Reputation
4/10
Terms of Service
4/10
Security/Logging Policy
4/10
Customer Support
4/10
Payment Methods

Incognito is a VPN service provider that allows users to securely browse the web anonymously. They have more than 30 server locations worldwide which provide a network uptime of 99.99%.

Features and Services

Incognito helps Internet users to browse the web without being identified. It has over 30 servers across the world and offers an uptime guarantee of 99.99%.

The VPN service provider has secure encryption, which makes users safe from hackers, meddlers, and governments. What's more, the company does not store browsing histories or online logs. This enables their customers to feel safe about the websites they’re visiting. The software is also able to completely hide a given user from all third parties online.

Incognito’s premium plans do not have bandwidth restrictions and data capacity. All accounts use web proxy and have secure protocols for safe online browsing.

Product Features

Number of Countries Served

24

Number of Servers

30+

Number of IPS

1,000+

Number of Devices

Up to 5 Devices for Anonymous Plan

Bandwidth

Unlimited

Security and Protocols

SSL

Comodo

Kill Switch

Not Supported

PPTP

IKEv2

L2TP

Not Supported

Payment

Paypal

MasterCard

Discover

American Express

Visa

Help and Support

Email Support

24 Hour Telephone Support

Live Chat

Social Media

FAQs

Plans and Pricing

Free Trial

Money Back Guarantee

Cloak

$9.94/mo.*

Disguise

$12.44/mo.*

Anonymous

$16.19/mo.*

*Standard Rate

VPN Services at Incognito

Incognito is a good choice for people searching for reliable VPN services. With its uptime guarantee, competitive rates and up-to 5 device simultaneous connection, Incognito comes highly recommended in our list of top VPN services. 

Start your review for Incognito VPN

Latest Reviews

Loading Reviews ...
J
John
Oakland Gardens, New York
6/1/2017
This service is the very worst and customer and tech support is even worse, their rating should be a minus 10!!! Stay away from this company. They could not resolve the easiest thing, I could not log into their service, tech support kept this farce up for months, then told me, I had to cancel my account, so I did. I have never been able to log into their service, I paid $23.95, when I canceled the service, they prorated it and said they could not issue a refund for less than $20!!!! So, they want to just keep my money, they also told me, they could not issue a refund because the account I used was giving them an error (which is bull), they also said, they could not issue a check, and a few... Read More

G
GeoZ
Dianella, Western Australia
10/6/2016
Slow in all cases. From P2P and also direct connection. Waste of money, don't bother. Speeds can be as low as 30KB/s (i.e. 1992 dial up speeds). I'm so #$ssed at them. Their chat help line is responsive but with zero solutions except for a we're sorry...well that just not good enough..Use them and you'll waste you hard earned cash..

D
Darren M
Amsterdam, North Holland
8/31/2016
I've been using Incognito for several months now and it's terrible! Their OSX app sporadically drops the VPN connection without telling you but the app still says you're connected. The speed is lackluster, barely even 1Mb/s most of the time. Overall, I wouldn't recommend their service to anyone based on my experience. It's bad enough I'm considering paying for a different service and abandoning what I've already paid for with Incognito!

S
She
Kelowna, British Columbia
7/22/2016
The crappiest customer service I have come across in a very long time. I cancelled over their website within the cancellation period. Two weeks later I got an email saying they could not find my account and they gave me a list of info to provide. It went to my junk folder so I didn't find it for a few weeks. There was a phone number so I decided to call. They gave me my refund but refused to give me the first 2 months because it was past the cancellation period! I told them I had the email confirming the original support ticket that was within the cancellation period and the email sent 2 weeks later confirming they could not find my account. Incognito did not care. Apparently, I... Read More

J
jls
7/13/2016
Incognito service sucks. After I signed up for their service I only got to use it for one day. Thereafter I lost all connections to all their servers. They kept asking me to change my password. For what? For nothing. They weren't able to fix the problem and instead offered to reduce the fees. What for when I can't even connect. To make it worse their service response was super slow. When I asked for a refund they only wanted to refund half of what I paid when I only got to use their service for 1 measly day. Super disappointing and super waste of money.

S
Scott
Bellevue, Washington
7/9/2016
Customer support is non-existent. They charged me twice and will not respond to inquiries to fix the issue. It has been days with radio silence on their end.

R
Richard L
Auckland, Auckland
6/28/2016
These guys are scammers. Many people, including myself, signed up and paid for the subscription, but never got a refund when requested. Their vpn servers are non-functional and there's no technical or billing support. None whatsoever.

Bruce B
Seattle, Washington
6/16/2016
Beware, poor customer support. I had billing issues on check out which after two days later I still have not had a reply from them addressing the issue. There is no help without an additional subscription fee. So far based on my experience, despite the nice software I'd look elsewhere.

J
Jeremy M
Albany, New York
5/16/2016
Before I even signed up they proved how little they care for quality and customers. I received offers for up to 80% off, which means they are over charging customers if they can offer that kind of discount. Then they email me to say that I should ask any questions I may have, which prompted me to try ... and get a form letter saying free customers get no support. Then I get another email telling me to ask any questions I want (mind you that there is no link). Ironically going to their website ONLY lets me go to their plan page. There is no page with details, no screen shots of a well designed UI they bragged to me about... just BUY NOW. The latest joke was today when their latest... Read More

Start your review for Incognito VPN