Secure Home Warranty Review


Rating: 7.9 / 10 (Very good)
146 Customer Reviews - see all reviews
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from some partners. Learn more.
How is Secure rated?
8/10
Plan Value
8/10
Customer Experience
9/10
Contracts
8/10
Restrictions
7/10
Contractor Network
8/10
Customer Base

Overview

As of April 1 2017 we have been notified that Secure Home Warranty is no longer in business.

Coverage

 

Covered Items

Elite Plan

Core Plan

Appliance Plan

Plumbing stoppage

Yes

 

 

Clothes washer

Yes

 

Yes

Heating system

Yes

Yes

 

Water heater

Yes

Yes

 

Garbage disposal

Yes

 

Yes

Plumbing system

Yes

Yes

 

Refrigerator

Yes

 

Yes

Stove/ oven

Yes

 

Yes

Microwave oven (built-in)

Yes

 

Yes

Cooktop

Yes

 

Yes

Dishwasher

Yes

 

Yes

Clothes dryer

Yes

 

Yes

Ductwork

Yes

Yes

 

Garage door opener

Yes

 

 

A/C, Cooling

Yes

Yes

 

Electrical system

Yes

Yes

 

Ceiling fans

Yes

 

 

 

Optional Coverage

  • Pool
  • Central vacuum
  • Sump pump
  • Roof leak
  • Lawn sprinkler system
  • Ice maker (in-refrigerator)
  • Additional AC unit (each)
  • Additional water heater (each)
  • Spa
  • Second refrigerator
  • Well pump
  • Standalone freezer
  • Septic system
  • Lighting fixtures/ plumbing fixtures
  • Additional heat/ furnace (each)

 

Fine Print

  • Secure Home Call Service Fee ($50)
  • Warranty coverage starts on the “Effective Date”
  • Cancel anytime
  • Covered systems and appliances must be in appropriate working order.

 

 

 

 

Start your review for Secure Home Warranty

Latest Reviews

6.96
Based on customer reviews
146 Reviews
Loading Reviews ...
Linda N
4/19/2017
I signed up for 3 years am in second year, been trying to reach them for 2 weeks, answering service takes info, or tells you to e mail them, they must be out of business, does anybody know?

tim
San Jose, California
4/12/2017
Spent 2500.00 with Secure for a 3yr. contract because it was a great deal! After reading many reviews and going to a couple sites that reveiws companies I felt Secure ( Pun intended ) I was getting a good deal. What a huge mistake that was... My garbage disposal went out, They said fix it and we will send a check, They approved a $95.00 check. From there they proceeded to lie saying the check was mailed, Surprise no check, Now I cannot get a hold of the company at all for almost a month, Scam, Scam , Scam !!!!!

Shiloh
Oakley, California
4/11/2017
Filed plumbing claim online 2 weeks ago, been calling almost Everyday since, since 3/28/17, keep going to message center . Idk how the 4 stars review parties got in touch with them when supposedly they have been having technical issues. Message center says they reply 3-5 days. To date no reply via email or phone . Have used them for 2-3 claims and it was a BIG HEADACHE!!! Had to call everyday to make sure they dispatch a contractor . Bought plan, paid two years upfront . Only made 1 yr. trying to cancel. Can't get pass messenger center . Called sales rep Frank Anderson who signed me up and # is no good . Have a feeling they went out of business .

Henry
Rialto, California
4/7/2017
They never pick up the phone and never respond to the claims email. Buyer beware

Darrel O
4/5/2017
Thanks for a speedy repair that was done on my pool heater! Was really happy that I addd that to my basic plan since it came in handy

Alesia K
4/5/2017
I only realized I had a plumbing problem a few days after it occured, since my basement had some puddles of water. It was only a pipe that had to be tightened and patched but other than that it wasn't the biggest repair. They were able to get the repair done a few hours after I called :)

Jim A
4/4/2017
Tried to file a claim and was told someone would respond in 3-5 business days. This is now the second time I tried to file a claim and so far I have not been successful. I am glad this was not an emergency. I also emailed the information 3 days ago and still have not received a response. I am not planning on renewing .

Shannon
Aliso Viejo, California
3/29/2017
I have a policy with them. They don't even pick up their phones. I am not sure they are even in business anymore!

Saul D
3/28/2017
Over my 2 year subscr. I have had several solid claims with Secure. And I can vouch that if you know what youre covered for it will be an easier time for both parties. Just read the policy! And you will be able to know in which situations you will be covered. They serviced my garage, pool heater, and one of my refridgerators and all claims were organized processes

Stefan R
3/28/2017
My spouse and I made a call to secure's claim line and were put on the phone with a calm and straightforward rep. They diagnosed what we explained to them about our hvac system in our home and right away were able to send the technician to us

Start your review for Secure Home Warranty