Secure Home Warranty Review


Rating: 7.9 / 10 (Very good)
175 Customer Reviews - see all reviews
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from some partners. Learn more.
How is Secure rated?
8/10
Plan Value
8/10
Customer Experience
9/10
Contracts
8/10
Restrictions
7/10
Contractor Network
8/10
Customer Base

Overview

As of April 1 2017 we have been notified that Secure Home Warranty is no longer in business.

Coverage

 

Covered Items

Elite Plan

Core Plan

Appliance Plan

Plumbing stoppage

Yes

 

 

Clothes washer

Yes

 

Yes

Heating system

Yes

Yes

 

Water heater

Yes

Yes

 

Garbage disposal

Yes

 

Yes

Plumbing system

Yes

Yes

 

Refrigerator

Yes

 

Yes

Stove/ oven

Yes

 

Yes

Microwave oven (built-in)

Yes

 

Yes

Cooktop

Yes

 

Yes

Dishwasher

Yes

 

Yes

Clothes dryer

Yes

 

Yes

Ductwork

Yes

Yes

 

Garage door opener

Yes

 

 

A/C, Cooling

Yes

Yes

 

Electrical system

Yes

Yes

 

Ceiling fans

Yes

 

 

 

Optional Coverage

  • Pool
  • Central vacuum
  • Sump pump
  • Roof leak
  • Lawn sprinkler system
  • Ice maker (in-refrigerator)
  • Additional AC unit (each)
  • Additional water heater (each)
  • Spa
  • Second refrigerator
  • Well pump
  • Standalone freezer
  • Septic system
  • Lighting fixtures/ plumbing fixtures
  • Additional heat/ furnace (each)

 

Fine Print

  • Secure Home Call Service Fee ($50)
  • Warranty coverage starts on the “Effective Date”
  • Cancel anytime
  • Covered systems and appliances must be in appropriate working order.

 

 

 

 

Start your review for Secure Home Warranty

Latest Reviews

6.96
Based on customer reviews
175 Reviews
Loading Reviews ...
[email protected]
Oxford, Alabama
5/21/2017
I bought this house in October 2016. I bought the Secure Home Warranty for the house I sold and suggested to the person I bought my house from that they might want to use them also. They did. After I had been here for about 4 months the air conditioning went out. I called and was told that I had to produce 3 years of receipts that I had the unit serviced. I haven't even been here a year but I had where I had it serviced since I had been here. That would not work. I could get it fixed or replaced and they would give up to $150.00 towards the bill. I had to have a new one and I didn't get anything. Now 2 eyes on my stove have gone and I tried to reach them and I couldn't. Then I find out... Read More

Sam B
Columbia, South Carolina
5/21/2017
Secure fulfilled a speedy repair that occured on last Tuesday. It was a good feeling to get approved and to deal with professionals who have good customer care

Phil O
Ashburn, Virginia
5/18/2017
We had nice service by this home warranty. Me and my wife had 2 other warranty before and this one helped out most. Grateful to have found this one~~

Benito V
5/18/2017
On the 7th I called Secure Home in order to see if I can get approved for my plumbing to be fixed. The problem was diagnosed under a covered category in my plan and I was dispatched a plumber for the same day. Service on the day of the call was the best part of this investment, I hop eit continues that way for each claim

Ava M
Indianapolis, Indiana
5/18/2017
I had my first claim with the company the other day last week for repair on my home vacuum unit system. It was all light and easygoing of a process and I just wanted to say that this is a service I would certainly recommend to neighbors/coworkers

Pearl M
Saint Paul, Minnesota
5/15/2017
Thanks Secure!! It was a good repair for my husband and I, with summer coming up the pool jet system had to be fixed or unclogged. Since no air was being dispensed from the jets, they came the same weekend which was perfect

D
Daniel L
Boise, Idaho
5/15/2017
In March of this spring I had filed two separate claims one on my pool and one for a small sink fixture. Both of the claims passed by simply and with minimum delay in the repair, thanks a lot for the good service!

T
Tarik S
Bismarck, North Dakota
5/15/2017
In order to approve claim I had to call twice. But at least I got serviced which I was pleased with, well pump is working fine now. The contractor in person who was assigned made up for the phone hassle

C
Charlotte f
Edgerton, Wisconsin
5/15/2017
Good feedback from customer rep led to a repair that was worth what I paid for the company's warranty protection. I was glad to see that the ductwork was covered under my plan

M
Marie R
Reno, Nevada
5/14/2017
The company appears to be out of business as of 4/1/2017: https://www.consumersadvocate.org/home-warranties/c/secure-home-warranty-review I tried calling there 800# ;listed on their website: (888) 825-2621 and no matter what number I dial for ext is says the ext is no longer valid. I contacted my credit card company and filed a dispute hopefully I will be able to get my money back. I am wondering if we can file a class action lawsuit or something. This is WRONG!!! We pay for warranty service and we get NO service. Some people have paid for multiple years! WOW!!!! If anyone has any ideas on how to file a class action lawsuit let me know at [email protected] I would be... Read More

Start your review for Secure Home Warranty