Wonder Hearing Aid Review

Rating: 8.3 / 10 (Excellent)
26 Customer Reviews - see all comments
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from some partners. Learn more.

Wonder Hearing Aid is a company that designs and distributes hearing aid systems. The company offers Wonder Hear Personal Sound Amplifier that improves speech intelligibility. Wonder Hearing Aid also offers tips and tubing replacement kits to keep your device well maintained and operating optimally.

Services and Features

Wonder Hearing Aid offers Aid Personal Sound Amplifier which is designed to help individuals with hearing problems. This is available without the need for medical evaluation and prescription. Wonder Hearing Aid also reduces fatigue, increases user’s confidence and improves speech intelligibility.  

This hearing aid has an adjustable sound level and amplification feature via single switch. Wonder Hearing Aid comes fully assembled and ready to use. Users don’t need to program and assemble the device.

Features include noise reduction that separates sounds from background noise using energy-efficient twelve-band digital sound processing. This hearing aid is available in Grey, Graphite, and Beige to invisibly blend with any skin or hair color.  

Wonder Hearing Aid comes with two sizes of Wonder Hearing Aid tip, tubing and batteries. It includes 1 year warranty. Warranty does not cover malfunctions such as moisture, sweat or physical shock due to mistreatment or unusual wear and tear.

Hearing Aid Styles

In-the-ear

In-the-canal

Completely-in-the-canal

Behind-the-ear

Receiver-in-canal

Invisible Hearing Aid

Hearing Loss Level

Mild

Moderate

Moderately Severe

Severe

Features

Online Hearing Test

Digital

Directional Microphone

Noise Reduction

Feedback cancellation

Speech Enhancement

Wireless Connectivity

Bluetooth Integration

Water Resistant

Cell phone Compatibility

Channels

Not Stated

Battery Size

Size 10

Help, Support and Usability

Telephone Support

Live Chat

Mobile App

Social Media Support

FAQs

 

Plans and Pricing

Warranty

1 Year Warranty

Free Trial

Money Back Guarantee

Price

$1099.98

Privacy Policy

Hearing Aid at Wonder Hearing Aid

Wonder Hearing Aid is one of our top choices in terms of hearing aid products. Its hearing aid has a discreet, slim style and flexible design for comfort fitting. Wonder Hearing Aid also has an easy adjustable program setting, volume and noise reduction that is already assembled and easy to use.


Top Rated
Our Partner
10 / 10
  • Over 600 provider locations nationwide
  • A+ BBB Accreditation
  • Partnered with Licensed Doctors of Audiology
  • 100% Risk Free Trial
  • Transparent and Competitive Pricing

Latest Wonder Hearing Aid Reviews

F
Flip W
Durban, KwaZulu-Natal

10/19/2017
I ordered over the internet after the add was placed on Facebook. I thought, being on Facebook, it should be reputable. However, the price was supposed to be $39, but I got charged $59. Then a week later I received notification of delivery. Till today 8 months later, I have not received anything. When sending email to Wonderhear, there is 'no server'. The tracking number is also non-existent. Clearly been ripped off.


M
Mary S
Concord, California

10/4/2017
Two weeks after being unsuccessful with using my hearing aid, I returned it with all of the accompanying paperwork I had received, plus I wrote a letter explaining why I was returning it. After a reasonable length of time, when I didn't hear from the company, I sent an email, called their number, and complained. I was told I hadn't contacted them to get "return information" and therefore they couldn't refund me the money. I wrote a letter to the Better Business Bureau in Las Vegas, and after a reasonable length of time, they emailed me back and said Wonder wouldn't speak to them. I then contacted Wonder again, and they sent me an email saying they would look into it. I'm an 80 year old... Read More


B
Bernard C
Celbridge, Leinster

6/28/2017
DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS HEARING AID, AS I DID. MINE NEVER WORKED, I WAS OVERCHARGED ON MY CREDIT CARD AND DEMANDED A REFUND OF THE OVERCHARGED AMOUNT WHICH I GOT BACK. I HAVE NUMEROUS EMAILS BACK AND FORTH.........TO BE TOLD THAT AS MY 30 DAY MONEY BACK HAD PASSED THERE WAS NOTHING THEY COULD DO. THIS COMPANY DOES NOT DESERVE EVEN A HALF STAR. Bernard (Ireland)


Philip B
Piscataway, New Jersey

6/15/2017
I ordered one hearing aid on may 28,2017.The price was supposed to be 39.95 they charged me 59.95 and with the exchange rate came to 82.95 I have tried their customer service but nothing works seems like a complete ripoff to me.I live in Canada


M
Masa N
West Covina, California

6/8/2017
I bought one unit in November of 2016. It come within 10 days but it never did work even after being charged for 24 hours. I called customer service and they said that there would be a 30% restocking fee plus I had to pay for the shipping. I returned the unit and waited for my refund. They said that I would get my refund within 30 days and although I have called them numerous (6) times, it still has not come. I have even written emails concerning my refund and although they even sent a postal tracking number (which was a bogus number) it has not come. Jut a big scam. I will call again today.


L
Larry
Walla Walla, Washington

5/23/2017
Horrible is a kind review!! Much static, much background noise. I even paid for the upgraded version. I would hate to see what the standard version is like. Definitely would not recommend!!


G
geoff
Hinckley, England

5/1/2017
so far thay have ripped me of for £120; thay are total liers theaves rougs bad scam people. stay clear ;also its a lousy product. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.


K
kgperry70@yahoo.com
Fort Worth, Texas

4/6/2017
I'd give it "0" stars if I could. The only thing "positive" I can say is they arrived promptly. Recieved them in 2 boxes. No instructions on how to use them. No packing skip no nothing. they are bulky, have lots of static and are very loud even on the lowest setting. I called customer service and was told "They charge a 30% restocking fee and I have to pay to ship them back". They offer NO warranty or repair if they break. Agent told me that They could refund me $25. I of course said no. I'll take my chances with the 30% restocking fee. I would not recommend these to anyone!!!!


J
James G
Toronto, Ontario

3/29/2017
Wonder Hearing Aid review 3/29/2017 They sent one box and I tested it and found it to be defective right from the start, so I tried to send it back and the people on the phone told me I signed electronically to a contract for a new one every30 days, then another one comes and my wife asked to cancel the contract which they did but would only return 25% to,her account. PLEASE GO ON LINE TO EVERYONE YOU KNOW AND ASK THEM TO DO THE SAME, TO TELL ALL THE PEOPLE OUT THERE TO STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE AND THEIR LOUSY PIECE OF CRAP HEARING AID THAT DOES NOT WORK


J
James G
Toronto, Ontario

3/29/2017
They sent one box and I tested it and found it to be defective right from the start, so I tried to send it back and the people on the phone told me I signed electronically to a contract for a new one every30 days, then another one comes and my wife asked to cancel the contract which they did but would only return 25% to,her account. PLEASE GO ON LINE TO EVERYONE YOU KNOW AND ASK THEM TO DO THE SAME, TO TELL ALL THE PEOPLE OUT THERE TO STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE AND THEIR LOUSY PIECE OF CRAP HEARING AID THAT DOES NOT WORK


Arlene M
Livingston, Scotland

3/22/2017
The fact that I purchased this product and it does not work was bad enough. However this company then decided to take money from my credit card account on a monthly basis. I sent 5 emails, tried to call. In the end I had to contact my bank to insure that this company could not take anymore funds. Please do not be mislead by this company's claims as they are all false. There are morally deficient individuals who are ripping off decent human beings so that they become rich. I find this disgusting. This company should be closed down and their assets should be confiscated as they were gained through deception, which really amounts to fraud. If you are thinking of buying from them? I... Read More


O
Ong E
Bandar Baru Bangi, Selangor

3/15/2017
Efficient and easy to use,


Anuparp W
Bangkok, Bangkok

3/14/2017
I've just got it yesterday, It looked very cheap. From reading thier Ads. I was believing them. Actually i bought this one for my 84 year old mom. I Charged it and test with myself. (My ear is normal) the result was SUCK as it look. It got Echo noise when you up volumn to level 2. It totally can not be used. I decided to throw it away by not let my mom know about it. Do not buy from these crook.


G
geoff
Leicester, England

3/13/2017
( SCAM) all the way cancelled by email . took no notice still charged my card AVOID AT ALL COst


Pete S
St. Albert, Alberta

3/10/2017
so I ordered this device on feb 6 they said it would be shipped to me by feb 14 here it is the 10 of march an still nothing except now another charge of 39.99 for shipping yet nothing been shipped please do not buy from these guys it is a complete rip off


Jack W
Elk Grove, California

3/1/2017
This device is useless with high static noise and totally lacking tonal quality. Absolutely a waste of money.


John F
Jacksonville, Florida

2/27/2017
Actually when I first got it I was surprised at how good it worked for my type of hearing loss. That was for the first 30 to 40 hours of usage. Then it just quit. It no longer amplifies. It just howls. It does that pretty well ;-) I haven't started the process of getting any assistance but from the reviews it doesn't look like I'll be getting much of that. Well, I guess I'll have to chalk it up to, 'if it sounds to good to be true......'


A
Antonio F

2/24/2017
Two words rip off!!! period. Please don't buy this product you will be sorry you did. The worse part is that I haven't received the product yet and it's been almost a full month now.


P
Paul
City of Victoria, Central and Western District

2/24/2017
Terrible customer service experience so far about this company, that my order placed for more than two weeks but nothing happened except my credit cards account was charged on day 1. I've repeatedly sent enquiry emails but not even a response! Am I ripped?


P
Paul
City of Victoria, Central and Western District

2/24/2017
I ordered it a month ago and have not heard or got anything, not even an email reply. Don't trust this adv and I'll go to police if I do not get what I've paid already.


C
Carole W
Street, England

2/4/2017
I am absolutely discgusted at what has just happened to me - I ordered what I thought was one hearing aid giving all correct details but as soon as I pressed complete order, I had two messages pop up on screen saying "Oops something whent wrong, please try again" which I did - twice. and then realised that this was a ruse to get three orders out of me - three orders each individually numbered and confirmed on email - This is not easy to believe is a genuine mistake in the tech side of things. because on each of the acknowledgements you find a support email address which does not work and your reply/complaint/comment gets bumped straight back - within ten minutes I had phoned my bank to... Read More


A
AC
, Louisiana

2/3/2017
This product is not what it's claims to be & the company rips off customers with upgrade charges on a product already purchased. This hearing product is a rip off, too much noise, and too small for the average person(behind ear model) But worst of all is the charges, you are charged price of hearing aid $58.85 plus $19.00 for an upgrade, then you are charged $8.95 month for upgrade, seems like a scam to me, will never believe otherwise, employees at support center are well trained lying is 2nd nature. It cost me $40.00 to stop their charges from my account and I now have $126.80 invested in a useless hearing aid.


A
AC
, Louisiana

2/3/2017
This product is not what it's claims to be & the company rips off customers with upgrade charges on a product already purchased. This hearing product is a rip off, too much noise, and too small for the average person(behind ear model) But worst of all is the charges, you are charged price of hearing aid $58.85 plus $19.00 for an upgrade, then you are charged $8.95 month for upgrade, seems like a scam to me, will never believe otherwise, employees at support center are well trained lying is 2nd nature. It cost me $40.00 to stop their charges from my account and I now have $126.80 invested in a useless hearing aid.


D
Don
Allen, Texas

2/3/2017
STAY AWAY FROM THESE PEOPLE, THEY ARE CROOKS! tHEY STOLE $19.99 FROM ME BY DOUBLE BILLING FOR A HEARING AID,AND REFUSE TO REFUND IT. tHEN THEY SIGNED ME UP FOR THEIR WONDER STORE WHICH i DIDN'T ASKED FOR ND STOLE ANOTHER $8.95 . tHEY JUST IGNORE MY REPEATED E-mAILS - i'M CANCELING MY CREDIT CARD SO THEY CAN'T STEAL ANY MORE.AND AS FOR THE HEARING AID, i TRASHED IT THE SECOND DAY


J
jonas m
Chesapeake, Virginia

1/10/2017
This is a piece of shit. But the biggest problem is they first charged my credit card for $58.00 then charged it for $19.00 and now today I see where they are again charging my card for $6.95. I'd like to know what the hell is going on. I can't seem to contact anybody to complain. so I'll wait until my next billing cycle. and if there's another charge I'm going to cancel my card and apply for a new number.