The Credit People Credit Repair Review

Rating: 9.3 / 10 (Excellent)
25 Customer Reviews - see all comments
Disclosure: We receive advertising revenue from this partner. Learn more.
Started in 2001, The Credit People have worked with more than a hundred thousand clients to help improve their credit scores. Its team of credit experts analyze credit scores, and then identify and formulate the best action plan for removing negative items on your credit report. A satisfaction guarantee and a cancel anytime offer makes it one of the less risky options when it comes to credit repair services.

Years in operation

Since 2001

Plan Details

Pricing

$19 initial fee and $69 per month

$299 six month credit repair program

Type of Contract

Month to month, or one time six month credit repair program

Refund/ Cancellation Policy

Cancel anytime

Online Registration

Yes

Phone Registration

Yes

 

Features

While most credit repair services require clients to get their credit scores, The Credit People does this for you which is truly convenient. This makes the process a little bit easier and indeed cheaper for those who have used their free yearly credit reports.

After enrolling in the program and gathering your credit reports, The Credit People identify items for dispute and send this information to the different credit bureaus. Updates are regularly sent informing you about changes made and negative items that remain.

Credit bureaus have 30 days to respond to these challenges and, with its unlimited disputes offer, clients are sure to get most of these items removed. The Credit People also work with creditors for credit deletions.

  • Free consultation
  • Dedicated account manager
  • Unlimited disputes
  • Online account management
  • Identity theft protection

 

Support Services

Clients can reach The Credit People agents and representatives by phone or email. Teams of three usually work for one client but one-on-one help is available for those who would like a more personal experience. Information on credit repair and how to improve your credit score is also available in articles or blogs on the website. An online dashboard gives you easy access 24/7 for updates.

  • Email
  • Phone support

 

The Credit People Summary

More than a decade in the business of helping people find relief from poor credit scores, The Credit People have developed their own credit repair process that is both quick and reliable. Online account management makes it easier for clients to get updates on the status of the work, and credit advisors who are always available to help make it a good choice for credit repair shoppers. A low initial fee and the offer to get your credit reports for free makes it a good bargain.  

 

 


Our Partner
9.3 / 10
  • 24 hour account access
  • $19 low entry fee
  • Free 3 credit reports and credit scores
  • Cancel anytime
  • Credit deletions

Latest The Credit People Reviews

8.2
Based on25 Reviews fromThe Credit People customers
B
B Z
Wilmington, Delaware

1/7/2018
I was very pleased with this service. Everything was explained thoroughly and the process moved quickly. My scores went up almost 100 points. The price was also better than other companies. I guess the only con I can think of is that you have to be sure to check their emails and respond to keep the process going quickly


A
Atul S
San Francisco, California

11/27/2017
I was left pleased with the results. My initial consultation went well and from there it all seemed very automatic. My only regret is not taking care of it sooner but it is what it is. I would like it more if there were a referral program.


M
Matthew M
New York, New York

11/14/2017
Pros - I used the credit repair after I made some mistakes in college and they helped fix it. Cons - I wish it was free. Jeremiah 29:11 (NIV) “For I know the plans I have for you, plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.”


A
Ash 8
New York, New York

11/9/2017
I used the credit people this summer to help boost my score so that I could buy a new car. It worked out well and I may use them again if I need to.


J
Jack B
San Francisco, California

10/8/2017
Great customer service. Excellent results in just a few months. Price was much lower than other companies I looked into. Thank you Credit People.


Jozef S
Alpharetta, Georgia

10/6/2017
In my first 2 months, they had a bankruptcy taken off 2 of 3 reports and late payments removed.. Time to work on those inquiries guys! LOL.... thank you


J
Jeff G
Aurora, Illinois

9/24/2017
Excellent company. Great customer support. My online dashboard made tracking my progress so easy. After 5 months with the credit people I was able to refinance my house and have already made my money back with the lower mortgage rate.


J
Jerome M
Tempe, Arizona

5/9/2017
Within few months of working with them my score was increased to 48 points. I can't recommend them enough. I have told all my clients and friends about them! They rock! Jerome M.


K
kelvin M
Clifton, New Jersey

5/5/2017
I can't recommend this company enough, just within few months of working with them, my score was increased to 54 points. I have told all my friends and family about them. You guys rock! Kelvin Marcus.


G
Geoff D

5/4/2017
My score increased 67 point in the last 6 months so well worth it!


P
Paul F

5/4/2017
Very helpful and easy to use.


G
Gram P

4/26/2017
I am delighted to say that after 3 months of utilizing your service, i can gladly say my credit score is better off. Communication was superb and being able to monitor the improvement monthly from my user account has made making use of your service an enjoyable experience. Highly recommended to anyone who needs it. Thanks for the hard-work.


R
RJ
Chicago, Illinois

4/21/2017
This company did an awesome job with my credit!


J
Julie
Edison, New Jersey

4/6/2017
I had 9 out of my 11 negative items on my credit report fixed. This was exactly what I was looking for and the credit people did a really great job.


S
Sandy
Saint Michaels, Maryland

2/3/2017
I paid them 6 months they did nothing .They admitted that they didn't do anything during that time so they gave me 3 months free. During that 3 months they did nothing . I wasted 9 months with them doing nothing. That was my second time giving them a chance . Not worth it


P
Patricia
Los Angeles, California

2/2/2017
I found this company on this site, and told myself if they did a good job I’d come back and say so. I am happy I went with them, and that I can start fresh with my credit. Highly recommended.


K
Kenzie
Plano, Texas

2/2/2017
They were awesome! My score is up 100 points! Great company! Thanks!


C
c
Houston, Texas

1/31/2017
Service was okay, it you have lots of time and not really in a rush to improve your credit. They go one company at a time verses disputing with all of them at the same time.


M
musa
Salt Lake City, Utah

12/20/2016
My name is Musa I can't thank enough for what the credit people done for me. my credit was very bad from 546 to 765 I am not talking about only one credit I am talking about all three credits. these guys are the real deal they know what they doing but you got to do your part too. every time you get mail your job is to send it back or fax it back right when you get stuff back from any credit company. It took me two years to get where I am at now I finally buying a house now when two years a go I couldn't get a credit card forget about house. a lot of people start judging bad way when they didn't do their part or send the mail back you got to know how the system works. these are lawyers it... Read More


T
Tyler
Chicago, Illinois

12/20/2016
Amazing service! After just a few months my credit is a million times better! THANK YOU!!!


M
Matt
Las Vegas, Nevada

12/4/2016
Terrible company. I had this service for several months and they dragged their feet and made old negative reportings that were closed show as open. My credit is worse now.


J
JB
Matawan, New Jersey

7/11/2016
It was a great service. I am done because they did an awesome job with my credit. Thanks!


E
Ethan
Chicago, Illinois

6/1/2016
They raised my credit score 85 points! The credit people were awesome.


K
Kay P
Plainfield, Illinois

5/9/2016
Great service! Great people. Very friendly and they worked hard for me. Thank you Credit People!


J
Jen
Chicago, Illinois

3/29/2016
The service was great. Very easy, and they kept in touch with everything. I was impressed. My score is up nearly 100 points and I'm very happy with The Credit People service. Thanks.